We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay - get Club Level Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
179 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice Stay - get Club Level Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed on the Club Level room on the 8th floor which was nice. Had snacks and drinks (both free for soft drinks and $ for wine/beer). The breakfast in am was nice in the room also and was kept up while folks moved in/out in the am. The two woman that worked the room when we were there were quite nice and gave other good neighborhood recommendations.

Room was clean. I would agree that the A/C blows on the head of the bed occupants closest to the wall.

Room Tip: Get the club level -- includes free breakfast and snacks in afternoon. Also get to 8th floor which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear JMahaf-

Thanks for taking about our Club Lounge, for the small fee to upgrade it has a great value and I know is the best lounge in town... We also have the best attendants, I know they make our guest feel at home. To me that is HOSPITALITY... Thanks for your kind words, come back soon would like to welcome you home...

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    349
    137
    49
    29
See reviews for
268
283
98
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were on the 8th floor (club level) and had a view of the mountains. The club lounge offers free snacks at happy hour - hot entrees with fresh fruits, etc. It is sufficient to be a meal. There is a free breakfast in the morning. The room was nicely furnished with white bed spread and linens. The staff were friendly and helpful; the evening club attenant was too friendly - she thought she had to entertain us while we ate, but otherwise it as pleasant I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get club level if possiblel. Ask for mountain vew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fearless1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Fearless1941-

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.. I have to agree the veiw of the Sandia Mountains from our hotel is just beautiful. Just in case you did not know the name "Sandia" is watermelon in Spanish. Our mountains have this name as during sunset they turn a beautiful pink color. I am happy to hear your stay on our club floor was enjoyable..

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel if very close to the Coronado Mall and the new "Uptown" shopping area. There are many restaurants in the area also. Our room was on the 2nd floor. The heating and air conditioning grill was in the wall. The unit turned off and on constantly and blew directly on the heads of the bed occupants. We were either freezing or burning up all nite long. The room and furnsihings were nice and fairly new. The bathroom was large and well arranged.
Just don't like air blowing on me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed four nights March 31-April 4.. First night the King bed was so bad we were rolling into each other in the middle of the bed. Changed rooms and this room had two holes in the carpet.. Also, the house keepers were not consistent with replacing shampoo, conditioner and soap. We have stayed there 3-4 years in a row and it was not quite up to par this year. Probably will look else where nex year

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Glenn S-

I would like to apologize for your recent stay I sounds like we did not meet your expectation or mine. I was the manager when you came down about the bed and we moved your room. I would like to let you know we did fix the situation with that matress. I would like also apoligize for the carpet in your second room.

If you would please reach out to me directly 505.830.5795 or Damen.Kompanowski@sheratonuptown.com I would love to make this up to you, and most important not lose your business next year.

Yours in Hospitality,

Damen Kompanowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCook, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I was really impressed with the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly, the room was nice-sized, and the beds were very comfortable. We also enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub the next morning with our 4 year old daughter who had a lot of fun. I thought it was also a bonus there was a Chipotle right across the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andylong76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Andy-

I am so happy we were able to make your weekend special with your daughter. With our beautiful hotel and great location and top notch staff our goal is to get comments such as yours..

Thank you and see you on your next trip ABQ...

Yours in Hospitaltiy,

Damen Kompanowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,940 - ₹ 12,963
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing