We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Ranked #10 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice decor”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Very helpful staff on check in. Nice large rooms decorated in "Santa Fe" style. Good king size bed and yes a small balcony. Only disappointment was the lack of a small refrigerator and the tv wasn't a modern flat screen.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xlcobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Our rooms decorated in southwest style are unique to Albuquerque culture, history and tradition. Thank you for the nice comments. We hope to upgrade our TV's in the near future as we continue to make upgrades to our hotel. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    507
    173
    69
    54
See reviews for
297
503
110
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Rooms were okay not great, ask to stay in an inside room as the interstate noise was very noticeable from our room. The Location cant be beat though. Reception area and main floor was very nice. Steps fro the plaza and starbucks was the selling point. Priced very well also.

Room Tip: Pick an inside room, the interstate (which is only 2 blocks away) noise was bothersome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadaTravellerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Most find our location very convenient, we are a short walk away from many shops and restaurants, as you mention our location can't be beat. I am sorry, however, that the noise was more disruptive during your stay. On your next trip, we would be happy to accommodate you with an inside room where you will enjoy a scenic view of the mountains and the peaceful sounds of the wind blowing through the gardens.
Thank you for your comments and we hope you will return to enjoy the serene feeling Hotel Albuquerque has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Nice enough room. Smelled strongly of cleaner. Had a balcony which was nice although it had a cigarette butt on it which meant no one had looked at it to clean it. (all no smoking hotel) Still, comfortable, clean, and large. Beds bouncy but not bad. Check in was nicely friendly. Pool was not open which was dissappointing and I always feel this info should be given when making a reservation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noddlesportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. I do apologize about the balcony not being clean. We will address this with our staff as we know that is a part of the room our guests really enjoy is to be able to step out on the balcony and enjoy the view. I agree, the pool being open or closed is good information to have while deciding where to stay. We will reveiw this with our reservation department and see how we can include this in the information.
Our pool is now open so we hope you will consider us on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I had a lovely stay at this hotel in March. The staff was very helpful and kind, easy parking, close to everything, very comfortable room and bed. Good room for seminar and good coffee! I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you for your recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Wonderful place! Great people! The bed was so comfortable!!!! View, location.... I will be back soon!

Room Tip: Higher floors ahve the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon L, Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you, we look forward to your return visit.;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,360 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,637 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
730 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Property: Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2007 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,775 - ₹ 15,228
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing