We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, contemporary rooms but........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #103 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice, contemporary rooms but........”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

........also attracted drug dealers and prostitutes. Someone stole my ashtray that I had sitting outside within 20 minutes. I woke up every hour worrying about our Harley and wondering if someone would steal that too. Sometimes it would have been worth paying a little more money for peace of mind.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnjjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
32
30
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level Contributor
674 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

On the outside it looks normal but on the inside someone completely gutted it and changed it. This location has all NEW rooms (see pictures) the parking is good as well as you can park at the FURRS next door and they have roaming security at night along with cameras all over the property. There are several inexpensive dining choices near by, including Del Taco, Furrs, Dennys, and a Craker Barrel up the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demotte, IN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Loved our stay here! Newly remodeled rooms. Quiet. Safe. Stayed only 1 night, but would definately choose this motel to stay again. Internet service not working the night we were there - that would be my only complaint. Would definately recommend! Great stay for under $50. Can't beat it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I will never come back to this hotel. The hotel room was filthy. There was hair in the bathtub, sink, and on the towels. There were stains all over the bed and a dried white substance on the chair which was also, broken. The staff was rude. As soon as we walked in, we promptly walked out with a full refund.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wunda52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Gorgeous new rooms - very modern and clean! The room was also well-thought-out, and I didn't find myself wondering if I'd lost anything during my short stay there. Good job on the renovation! The "scary part" was when I had to walk from my car to my room -- it was quite a long walk up some stairs and then down several corridors, one of which had a strange pot-smoking man lurking. I wondered if this location had security or not. It would have been nice!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertdaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd
0.1 km away
Days Inn Albuquerque West
Days Inn Albuquerque West
#110 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road

Property: Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
Address: 6015 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0906
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,046 - ₹ 4,212
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing