We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location off I-40” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Albuquerque West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Albuquerque West
Ranked #109 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Covina, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location off I-40”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

We enjoyed our two night stay at this motel, located right off I-40 and close to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. The room was adequate, good bed, nice breakfast of juice, cereal, toast, waffles, & coffee. Would stay here again. We were passing through on a road trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIONNORM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    106
    124
    77
    66
See reviews for
196
107
38
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Pleasantly surprised after an awful stay in ok city! Rooms were clean and smelled fresh. Good service. A very good experience!!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlwardrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

It is also not so good a sign when the price on the marquis outside is LOWER than what you booked with Priceline (50% off my backside). Inside the rooms were OK, dark, seemed a bit worn. The A/C did blow reasonably cold. We never really felt comfortable with the area. Our "view" was of a vacant lot with old mattresses in it next to a Motel Six parking lot. You could do worse than this place BUT you could do a whole lot better.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

Stayed here twice in February on the way to, and then back from, AZ. I was pleased with this clean and comfortable Days Inn, and even though I never feel very safe in Albuquerque after having my vehicle stolen right out of a (fenced and security monitored!) hotel parking lot, this was very peaceful place during the week. On the weekend it is noisy at all hours and that car idling in the parking lot might be the police coming to collect someone. All in all though, it was one of the better cheapie (this was $39.95 + dog charge) places I have stayed in this city and it is very convenient to I-40.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChevyHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

My friend and I were on our way to Arizona and this was the third Days Inn we stayed in during our trip and this one was the best. Room was like new and had fridge and coffeemaker. Shower was good no complaints. I would stay here again. Can't go wrong for $60.
Never got to the pool, just grabbed a coffee from continental breakfast in the morning. Free paper. Also the internet worked great, very fast.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nezzer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
6.9 km away
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
12.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque West

Property: Days Inn Albuquerque West
Address: 6031 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,194 - ₹ 5,085
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Days Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing