We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated Comfort Inn”
Review of Rodeway Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn East
Ranked #74 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Dated Comfort Inn”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We spent one night here on our way to Los Angeles. The lobby area and breakfast room are decent. The food was okay, though not as much variety as at other Comfort Inns we have stayed at. This is a dated property, and reminded me of the old hotels I stayed in when traveling with my parents in the 1960's. The shower head had basically two settings - Irish mist and skin slicer. They really need to replace them. The room was decent size and the beds were okay. The motel is located right next to the highway, so it is noisy. Ask for a room on the back of the hotel to gain some distance from the highway. I would also ask to be on the second floor so that you don't have the cars right outside your door, and you won't hear the people above you. I don't know what was up with the man above us, but he was up walking the floors all night. We could hear the footsteps despite running the air conditioner all night. Though the price was right, I probably would not stay in this location again.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor in a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    31
    19
    21
    21
See reviews for
45
39
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here late February 2012 for one night. Positive is that it is an easy on/off of I-40. Young lady at reception desk was nice and friendly. We stopped after a long day of traveling. Usually very happy with the Comfort Inn chain. NOT this place. The outside of the hotel looked seedy even in the dark. That should have been a clue!! But no... we pressed on. Our fault. Noticed the sign that mentioned that the hotel was doing some renovations. Well, we certainly did not get a renovated room!!! We should have asked but again, our fault. Our room was on the first floor (outside entrances). As we drove to the back of the building were our room was, the parking lot was dirty. Trash blowing all over the place. This is an old and musty hotel. Whatever we paid was too much!! I couldn't believe this was a Comfort Hotel when we opened the room door. First of all, the door was hard to open... had to push it hard because the carpet was badly rippled right in front of the door. Could tell that water has seeped under the door... the carpet was really discolored at the doorway. It looked like we stepped back to the 1970's. Really dated furniture. That wouldn't be so bad, but the room was NOT CLEAN! Carpet filthy. Dried spills here and there. Bedspreads looked like they hadn't been washed in ages. Just smelled musty. Bathroom was okay. Tub faucet difficult to turn on. We had to work on faucet to get it to turn on. Lots of lime build-up. Some mold on the caulking around the tub. Just in some areas, but those areas were black. Sink area was okay, but lighting over sink was inadequate. Typical of old hotel rooms. Mattress looked like something from the 70's for sure. Very low to the floor. Remote didn't work. TV was ancient. Cable only worked if we shook the cable line every once in awhile when it would go out. Internet didn't work. Called the front office. The clerk that checked us in said they'd been "having trouble" with the cable/internet but did explain how we might get the remote to start working. Altho we never used the phone in the room, I was astonished at how dirty it was. My husband took it off the night stand and put it on the extra bed. He's pretty tolerant and not fussy, but even he was disgusted by this place. Curtains in room didn't cover widow completely. We had to put a chair up against the curtain at the window/ door area to keep it in place. Cars are parked right close to the doors so it was ridiculous not to be able to cover the entire window. We left early the next morning. Left before breakfast was served. Just wanted to get out of there ASAP. I can't believe Comfort Inn would be associated with this place. Not what we've typically found with Comfort Inns. Disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ontheroad0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Ganado, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

First the good - the staff was very friendly and helpful. Could not have asked for more accommodating folks.

The not so good - The room was a bit smallish. The beds were very comfy, which wsa a plus. The shower was a big negative. It was not easy to operate and was difficult with regards to regulating the water temperature. The shower head was pretty weak.

We stayed in an Econolodge in Arlington, Texas, that offered a suite with a full kitchen for about 25% less than the room we got here. It was not awful, just not what I have come to expect from Comfort inns. We probably will look elsewhere next time we are in Albuquerque. You can do better than this in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haynes9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed at this property a few times since my last review. I still maintain the same feeling I had before.

A great value, and good night sleep. The hotel is undergoing some remodeling, so some of the rooms haven't been updated, but still have a high quality. It's always clean, and the employees are really nice.

Really convenient location. Easy on and off I-40. Two cheap gas stations, grocery store, fast food, restaurants, movie theatre all within 1/4 mile walk. Plenty of parking. Quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Nothing spectacular here, just nice clean room with good beds. and WiFi I stop here every trip between California and Arkansas. Very good hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage etc. Low price makes it a very good option.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fladnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
186 reviews
0.1 km away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#101 of 144 in Albuquerque
17 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
0.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
13.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn East

Property: Rodeway Inn East
Address: 13031 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-3098 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#47 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,448 - ₹ 5,541
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing