We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Treat yourself!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Ranked #2 of 15 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cutter, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treat yourself!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had planned to stay at this B&B, our first ever, Christmas Eve and Day, but snow closed roads and we couldn't make the trip to Albuquerque. Steve and Cathy were most accommodating. Our recent stay became a late Valentine's treat for us! Great experience sans luminarias on Christmas Eve! Breakfast and hospitality were both wonderful! We recommend this special place as a treat for both those passing through as well as locals seeking a "get-away!"

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjagritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    64
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
41
229
34
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grant, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

What a delight to stay in this clean and welcoming B & B! We'd chosen this accommodation from the 2011 AAA Tour Book and weren't certain we would be within walking distance of Old Town. We were so happy that we literally walked out their front door and down just one street to the shops. Owners are great...our room was charming and surprisingly quiet. Very, very neat place to stay. Kudos to Steve and Cathy for delicious breakfast fare. Lovely coffee and tea service 24/7. Try their exceptional tea 'pillow' options! We highly recommend a visit to The Bottger Mansion of Old Town. Denise and Adrian V.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiniCooperDriver1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilsan, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The room "route 66" was quite atmospheric and nostalgic. The owners were very informative and friendly. The pancake breakfast made me feel at home. Also the location near old town will be another merit for choosing this B&B. I recommend it.

Room Tip: "Route 66" can overlook the famous road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimklar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Catered to my special diet with some amazing food! Good location, great innkeepers.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This was our fist time in a B&B, was a very nice experience. Location was easy to find. Cathy and Steve made you feel right at home. They followed through with making reservation for us with the Old Town Ghost Tour. (Which was full of great history) The room was very comfortable, reminded me of my Grandparents home back in the day! It was just an awesome stay and a Great way to bring in the New Years 2012! YES, we will do it again!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bottger Mansion of Old Town? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bottger Mansion of Old Town

Property: Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Address: 110 San Felipe St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,519 - ₹ 12,007
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bottger Mansion of Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bottger Mansion of Old Town B&B is right in the historic heart of Albuquerque. Walk to shops, great restaurants, galleries, museums and parks. Nearby attractions include the Botanic Garden, Rio Grande Zoo, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Route 66, and much more. We are just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque airport and near hospitals, downtown, the Convention Center, and the University of New Mexico. Enjoy free WiFi, free parking, free beverages and snacks, private baths, flat-screen TV, cable--modern amenities in a historic home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bottger Mansion of Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing