We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds, Good Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #55 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds, Good Breakfast!”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

What a great place! We only stayed one night but I'd be happy to move in for an extended stay anytime.

Our suite was very spacious with two Queens in a separate bedroom with attached bath. Nice bath amenities and quality linens. I really appreciate that they have a clip you can use to clip the edges of the black out drapes together so you won't have sunlight clawing its way through a gap in the drapes to assault you in the morning.

Wonderful service at the front desk. And an acceptable room rate through http://travelocity.com where this hotel was a "top secret hotel".

Excellent free WiFi in the room.

Breakfast had lots of goodies already prepared and you could make your own waffle if you chose. Excellent toppings for the oatmeal, and lots of fruit and yogurt. Breads and pastries as well. The low fat milk had expired though and tasted hideous but I didn't die using whole milk. Very good coffee too and coffee/tea service is available in the Lobby pretty much around the clock.

The neighborhood around it is kind of a warehouse area but felt safe enough. Easy access to the freeway, and restaurants not too far away. It is far at the N end of Albuquerque, but it doesn't take hours to get anywhere in town anyway.

I'll definitely have this as my first choice when back in ABQ. It didn't make 5 stars due to the environment around the hotel and the spoiled milk at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weeyahneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    36
    22
    14
    17
See reviews for
96
39
20
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The rooms are spacious with full kitchen and a separate bedroom. The location is a little deserted with few eating or shopping opportunities nearby (except if you are looking for cars, tires or furniture). The hotel is one exit south of the Sandia Peak Tramway.

The breakfast was excellent.

There was a nice heated indoor pool, but it was used as a picnic area by several guest resulting in a quite dirty area. Some were also throwing bottles into the pool before diving after them. Wet and dirty towels were lying on the floor.

The fitness room was ok, but nothing more.

There are no housekeeping service in the weekends.

Irritating commercials popped up during internet sessions.

The hotel was not actually bad, but all in all I will never come back or recommend it to others. It should be possible to get a better deal elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGK190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on our tour of South West USA. We were very unsure about Albuquerque as a place to visit but we decided to take a risk. It paid off!

Albuquerque is a very easy city to navigate and the hotel is just off the interstate so it is very easy to get around the city from the hotel,

The hotel was very clean and had the usual Staybridge facilities, free breakfast buffet and buffet in the evening. It also had a nice pool and Spa.

Staffg at the front desk were very helpful in giving us directions and helping us on our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blownawish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Clean, quiet, nicely decorated suite with a full kitchen. The Manager was exceptionally helpful and recommended a superb Pizza Delivery....not your cookie-cutter pizza, but gourmet pizza with fresh & delicious salads. This suite had a large separate bedroom, nice bath, spacious living room, dining area, and kitchen. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaKeyWestBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My family and I stayed here for a soccer tournament. We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very responsive to any of our needs. There was plenty of space, the rooms were clean and there were no headaches with breakfast. This is literally the second stay we have ever had in any hotel where there were no issues. We plan on using this hotel again for our next stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medic6bravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
1.5 km away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#60 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.8 km away
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

Property: Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Address: 5817 Signal Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,944 - ₹ 11,044
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Comfortable at our Conveniently Located Hotel in Albuquerque Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North. Our upscale extended stay Albuquerque hotel is located just off I-25 and is eight miles North of I-40. Our North Albuquerque hotel is 15 miles from Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ). Leisure travelers enjoy our location which puts them close to major attractions including the Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, the Santa Ana Star Center, and the Albuquerque Zoo which are all within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel. You'll also be close to area casinos and historic Old Town, which offers fun for the entire family. Corporate travelers in Albuquerque for an extended stay find our hotel is close to businesses, including Presbyterian Hospital, Honeywell, Intel and Northrup Grumman. Our hotel caters to business travelers with amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access in every room, meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center. Lodging in our Albuquerque hotel lets guests enjoy the community feeling they'll experience with a 24-hour Fitness Center, outdoor putting green, indoor pool and outdoor courtyard. Other amenities include a convenience store, on-site laundry facilities and a complimentary shuttle that goes within a 5-mile radius of our hotel. For a great location and excellent amenities, choose our extended stay hotel in Albuquerque for your next vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing