We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
758
467
220
138
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
467
220
138
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception premium suite corner suite cooked to order breakfast complimentary breakfast beautiful hotel free drinks business center fitness center breakfast staff living room balloon fiesta old town new mexico atrium conference samantha
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Having stayed in this Embassy numerous times before, I was taken back by my poor experience at check in. However, Brian (different front desk associate) quickly stepped in & corrected the issues.....politely, professionally and to my complete satisfaction. First stay for my 88 yr old mother & we appreciated a room near elevator. She was so pleased the next morning to watch hot air balloons launching in the distance from our bedroom window. Breakfast ( my favorite part of an Embassy stay) was cooked to perfection & delicious! A different Brian, in the breakfast area, was helpful & attentive to all of our needs. This hotel is perfectly located to get anywhere in Albuquerque.
Based on this stay, if you need something....look for a "Brian" to get great service.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank flowermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for the 4 star rating. We appreciate your feedback on our staff and welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Horrible customer service, no follow up and no consistency with follow up. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for staying in the area due to staff rude and cleanliness of hotel is not addressed. even when I spoke to the manager the staff did not address the multiple issues

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank hconroy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize there were issues with your suite and hotel staff. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our Guest’s experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The rooms were very spacious and clean. Good selection at breakfast but could be varied a little each day. Good selection and variety of snacks offered at the evening reception.
Enjoyed the view of the hot air balloons each morning but the hotel is not close to points of interest in Albuquerque if you do not have a vehicle.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank CarieBuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We thank you for the four star rating. Please come back and join us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Perfect location for Isotopes game, zoo and Old Town. Great breakfast and fabulous team of employees who made us feel welcome upon arrival and during every step of our stay. Kudos to the omelet makers! So awesome!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 761marciaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating We welcome you back to the Embassy Suites and Spa anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This place has gone WAY down hill in the last year! All the plants that were big and beautiful are now completely dead, but left in the planters. At least haul them to the dumpster! This place needs to do an overhaul to come back up to Embassy Suites standards. NOT worth the extra money over Holiday Inn or something like that!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank tgalatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are due for a renovation very soon and should be receiving new plants within two weeks. We are very happy and have worked hard to ensure change in the very near future. Thank you for your time and comments we cannot improve without it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews