We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Facility and Staff”

University Village Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
University Village Hotel
Ranked #101 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We were able to host a church convention in July of 2014 and could not have been happier with the experience. The staff was exceptionally friendly - I can't say enough about the attention they showed to our people and especially the kids. Our folks have a LOT of kids. And working with the manager in setting up and organizing the event was really refreshing after spending 2 months trying to get another hotel to work with us to no avail. The rooms were very clean and they all come with mid-sized refrigerators. There are several comfortable sitting areas where we could relax. We're already in the process of scheduling next year's event!

Room Tip: The rooms all have the same amenities, but some have a little more room. It's worth it to find t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

My name is Carl Garcia and I had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel for 1 month. The front office staff service was great. All the ladies I interacted with were friendly knowledgeable and truly cared about their job.They helped make this one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. The rest of the hotel was nice as well; the rooms, pool, excercise area, gaming area, meeting rooms, laundry and the theatre room. The hotel was clean and the maintenance staff was also great. I highly recommend this hotel for short or long stay. It is also centrally located and close to all the sports stadiums.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First of all it is exactly like the pictures. There is not a stove or oven. I stayed there for 3 1/2 weeks while my son was in the hospital. It was well appointed and reasonably priced for a long term stay. The staff was great and friendly. It is basically a hotel room that has been updated and the common areas have amenities such as a theater room and pool tables and a great work out room as well as a very decent continental breakfast. The pool was clean as well as the grounds. I would stay there again. I usually stay at the embassy suites when in ABQ mostly because the service is great. Here the staff was really nice and helpful. With this one you need to be more independant but then it is designed to be more long term than overnight. I really liked it there and my room was quiet and comfy. I would invest in this type of property. I think it is a great idea.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were in town for a sporting event at UNM; this hotel was in the perfect location it is only a minute away from all venues and walking distance if you so chose! Hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were great!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABQtravler505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is awful. The pictures on their website are lies. The rooms are cramped and beds are extremely hard. If you have children, watch when they're changing the channels, there are absolutely NO child blocks on anything, allowing them to end up on HBO Late Night (XXX stuff). The hotel does NOT accept AMEX and there are no warnings on their website (What hotel doesn't?). Service was mediocre, staff seemed undertrained and know very little. Noise problems throughout our stay with the people above playing music into the morning. I would not stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank Conor4213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,728 reviews
Sandia Resort & Casino
#33 of 143 in Albuquerque
515 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Village Hotel

Address: 1901 University Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-3928 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Executive)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Hotel Class:2.5 star — University Village Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your University Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing