We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
11
3
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
3
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My name is Carl Garcia and I had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel for 1 month. The front office staff service was great. All the ladies I interacted with were friendly knowledgeable and truly cared about their job.They helped make this one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. The rest of the hotel was nice as well; the rooms, pool, excercise area, gaming area, meeting rooms, laundry and the theatre room. The hotel was clean and the maintenance staff was also great. I highly recommend this hotel for short or long stay. It is also centrally located and close to all the sports stadiums.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First of all it is exactly like the pictures. There is not a stove or oven. I stayed there for 3 1/2 weeks while my son was in the hospital. It was well appointed and reasonably priced for a long term stay. The staff was great and friendly. It is basically a hotel room that has been updated and the common areas have amenities such as a theater room and pool tables and a great work out room as well as a very decent continental breakfast. The pool was clean as well as the grounds. I would stay there again. I usually stay at the embassy suites when in ABQ mostly because the service is great. Here the staff was really nice and helpful. With this one you need to be more independant but then it is designed to be more long term than overnight. I really liked it there and my room was quiet and comfy. I would invest in this type of property. I think it is a great idea.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were in town for a sporting event at UNM; this hotel was in the perfect location it is only a minute away from all venues and walking distance if you so chose! Hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were great!!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABQtravler505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is awful. The pictures on their website are lies. The rooms are cramped and beds are extremely hard. If you have children, watch when they're changing the channels, there are absolutely NO child blocks on anything, allowing them to end up on HBO Late Night (XXX stuff). The hotel does NOT accept AMEX and there are no warnings on their website (What hotel doesn't?). Service was mediocre, staff seemed undertrained and know very little. Noise problems throughout our stay with the people above playing music into the morning. I would not stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank Conor4213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel while attending a Graduation held in the event center at the hotel, which I might ad is a very beautiful event center. I was a little apprehensive when I received an invitation with the hotel name and option to reserve a room, since I am very picky about hotels, and I never heard of this hotel inparticular. When I walked into the hotel, I was amazed! It was so beautiful, the décor is gorgeous, and there was so much for my kids to do, aside from attend the event. The hotel has a theatre, pool tables, ping pong, swimming pool! The way it is set up with so many places to sit in the lobby area, my kids had such a wonderful time, that we extended our stay for the weekend!, there is also a Dion's pizza right across the street which saves a great deal of money when traveling with children. We just grabbed a pizza and ate in the patio area by the pool.. . And the staff is so helpful and kind. I will be back and would recommend this to anyone!

Room tip: The hotel room has a little kitchenette, if you are traveling with kids bring some microwavable meals. There is no restaurant on the premises, but there is a Smiths right up the street and the shuttle will take you there.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews