We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Agree...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

I have to agree with some of the other reviews, the walls were paper thin. We had to come in late at night and it felt like we were sneaking back into the house while living with the parents.
The room was average and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very small.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABQgambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    95
    47
    28
    18
See reviews for
112
64
26
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

Typical GHI, which is not a bad thing. I chose this location to be close to a customer on the north end of Albuquerque. The neighborhood is nothing to write home about. Nice people at the desk. Room doesn't smell like smoke, but the hallway/elevator does.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lapsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On vacation
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

This was our third stay at this hotel.
They have a very friendly staff and are very helpful in answering questions.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlashVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

The staff were friendly, though you had to get their attention at times.
The food, while "cooked to order," was very slow as was the service. I waited for 5 minutes for someone to arrive to scoop out the ready-to-eat/prepared food. By then I gave up and opted for the scarce offerings of yogurt and toast.
The noise from the highway was only audible when large trucks went by. Oddly enough - I was located next to the elevator and never heard it!
The room had a strong airfreshner smell and a moderate smell of smoke despite being a nonsmoking room.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbelTasmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

My wife and I stay at a lot of Hilton family hotels. We like to stay at Hilton Garden Inns, that is until this one. The lady at the reception desk was very nice. We checked in, went to the room to find a very dark colored room and very old and torn carpet. We had reserved a small suite. There was mold around the air conditioner vent and mold on the wall in the suite area. It smelled moldy too. We left.

Someone has written a glowing review on this place. They must be the owner or have never stayed anywhere nice. My advice.... go somewhere else. Nasty.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron43e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#63 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Address: 5320 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#38 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,742 - ₹ 11,782
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque/Journal Center hotel is located in the north end of Albuquerque, New Mexico and adjacent to the Albuquerque Journal Center Business District. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is north of downtown and only 15 minutes from the airport and the city of Rio Rancho, New Mexico and other things to do in Albuquerque. Available meeting facilities along with free business services make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Whether you're with family or on business, we want to help you start your day off right with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast served in The Garden Grille & Bar(R). Enjoy dinner in The Garden Grille & Bar(R) or if you prefer, order room service. After a long day, enjoy an evening drink in our Lobby Lounge. We also offer complimentary WiFi internet access, and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing