We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #4 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It was convenient to the freeways and within walking distance of a few restaurants. The room was nicely furnished and clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. I was highly disappointed, however, to discover their term "balcony" was misrepresented on their website description of the rooms. I booked a room with a "balcony" thinking we could sit out on the balcony to enjoy our morning coffee. The balcony is nothing more than a cement ledge. While you can stand outside, you cannot place a chair out there - if there were even any chairs to take out there. Extremely disappointing to pay extra for a balcony room and not have a real balcony! Aside from this misrepresentation, the hotel is a nice place to stay. Just book a regular room, though!

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WordsmithPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    137
    47
    15
    6
See reviews for
184
167
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Vernon, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Includes a large free breakfast and on weekdays includes a evening snack of baked potato, salad, bbq meatballs, hot wings, nachos, etc. Hot tub and indoor pool were clean. Halls and rooms were large. Staff was very friendly. Have a "no party" policy on weekends which definitely keeps the noice down. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiling-4-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions in the past year for 2 seperate weddings. If i know i'm going to Albuquerque, i stay here from now on. The staf is EXTREMELY friendly, they have accomadated every request, and when you have little ones, this helps. The crib was free, and they brought it up so fast, i barely hung up the phone. I was so pleasantly surprised. They have a managers reception in the evening, they offer 3 free acoholic drinks of your choice for every night you stay, from wine, beer, to mix drinks. They also offer soda and hot dogs, baked potatoes, nachos, chips, salsa, and other snacks, perfect for a light dinner. Also, they offer popcorn after that until 10! They also offer free breakfast in the morning from eggs, sausage, biscuits with gravy, make your own waffles (although the attendant there was helping all of us one morning, she just kept making them for people herself, so nice).

The rooms were decent and clean. We stayed in what is called a mini suite. Perfect for our family of 4, with a pull out bed and a king bed. The layout is strange, but we like it and requested it the second time. The carpet felt a little weird, like it was a bit dirty, but didn't bother us too much. The beds are comfy as well. They allow pets to stay, but i am not sure if there are designated floors or not... never took a pet.

I did slip at the indoor pool the first stay here, part of the floor was slippery. The second stay it didn't seem as slippery, maybe someone spilled something ?

Check out was so easy, we didn't even have to check out. They slipped our receipt under our door, all we had to do was turn in our keys.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikeroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

For the cost of the room, we were quite pleased - clean, large room, free wi-fi, nice evening reception, decent buffet breakfast, close to the freeway. This was our first stay at the Drury and would definitely consider it again if we return to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

Have stayed with business associates a number of times at this property and like the rooms and free amenities. Decent breakfast and snacks and drinks at night, clean rooms. This trip the public areas, lobby, breakfast area, vending area, hallways were not kept up to snuff. No one was picking up after the managers reception and when we returned from dinner there were still napkins and popcorn in in the eating area. Hallways needed vacuuming. Pool was closed both days of my stay. Will come again but hope the housekeeping picks up.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droddynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 26 June 2009
Thank you for choosing the Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are very sorry that you did not receive the quality you had previously experienced during other stays. Unfortunately, our pool was undergoing some repairs and had to be temporarily shut down, but we did have alternate pool arrangements made for our guests. Failing to keep our public space in top shape, though, should not ever be an issue. If ever during a stay with Drury Hotels you have questions or concerns, please let our front desk know right away so we can address any items and fix the issue before you check-out. Again, we are very sorry for the items you experienced and hope you will give us another opportunity to stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Address: 4310 The 25 Way NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,511 - ₹ 10,913
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Sandia Peaks in North Valley, Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North off I-25 is close to historic Old Town, University of New Mexico and Kirtland Air Force Base. Nearby Balloon Fiesta Park hosts the world's largest annual hot air balloon festival. Every day, enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing