We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a week!!!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barcelona Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelona Suites
Ranked #112 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Festus, Missouri
1 review
“What a week!!!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was my first stay at the hotel... Rooms are very spacious and clean... Employees very helpful and courteous. "Breakfast was great!" Went with family and friends to the Youth Nationals.. walking distance to show grounds.. Good time all around..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We love having guests stay here who are attending the Youth Nationals, which is held in July every year at the Expo New Mexico fairgrounds. We are the closest hotel to the fairgrounds, within walking distance - as you mentioned. We can't wait for you to come back next year.

Thanks again,

Malini Perumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    100
    62
    50
    65
See reviews for
156
79
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The best value in Albuquerque, the rooms are spacious, (a little dated) but the great breakfast more than makes up for the age. Clean, convenient and centrally located. The only issue we had was the parking was underground and we had a large car top carrier so we had to park out front, but they were more than accommodating. The manager told me that this property used to be apartments, so that is why they are so large and each have a kitchen. We go back to visit family every year and this is our new favorite place. (4 1/2 of 5)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We are sorry that you were not able to park in our underground parking, but as you mentioned, we do allow those guests to park out front. We hope that you will visit us again next year.

Thank you

Malini Perumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, IL
Level Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We recently spent 5 weeks at the Barcelona Suites. This was our second stay ( we also stayed a month in 2011 ) Still a great place to stay. Friendly staff, large clean suites, good air conditioning, secure parking, central location and reasonable prices. They provide a hot breakfast - eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, and the usual toast, cereal, etc. ( Coffee is always weak to my taste but there is a "Golden Pride" nearby with great coffee and super breakfast burritos so I can live with it ;- ) )
We are an older couple, and for the most part this place is quiet, comfortable and has a pool, wi-fi, & laundry facility. Suites have a refrigerator & microwave, 2 T.V.'s, a desk, couch etc. This is an older facility, but has real style and appeal. Some suites are deluxe but we stay in the basic and are quite satisfied.
We plan to stay here again next year, during our visit to New Mexico. It is a great "central base" to do touring from.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Plaza Azul section, away from the atrium / lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Optimistic_Otto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
We are so happy that you came back to stay with us once again. We do have many people staying for extended amounts of time, for the reasons as you mentioned above. We can not wait to see you again next year.

Thank you,


Malini Perumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Rooms were clean, seating was limited, 1 chair and couch in the living room area, not enough towels, pool area nice, lounge nice, our bathroom door did not lock. Suggest stools for in-room bar-like counters, and need a microwave! Ice machine for our area was out of order. Building is old but is well kept however the underground parking area was spooky, not enough lighting. Need to list on website of upcoming event rates! Was denied to change rates upon check - in. A/C was excellant with very hot conditions outside!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for your suggestions about our hotel. We will use your comments as a training tool for our staff members. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall but we will definitely address your comments at our next staff meeting.

Malini Perumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the Barcelona Suites for a weekend away with our kids. The suite was large, the breakfast was tasty and we all had fun in the pool. Although the hotel is old we found it to be clean and the staff was friendly. The only drawback was a wedding reception that was in the Atrium on Saturday night. It was extremely loud, to the point that the living room window was vibrating! This reception went on well into the night. Fortunately, with the bedroom door closed, most of us were able to sleep relatively well. Our son, who slept on the pull-out couch, resorted to drowning out the noise with his headphones. When I spoke to the front desk staff about the issue upon checkout, she was very apologetic and stated that we should have been given a different room when we checked in. I imagine they would have reassigned us had we complained, but I really didn't want to try to move three sleep kids. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and will most likely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maestrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. Our hotel is perfect for families with our large one bedroom suites. Next time you stay, please ask for room away from the atrium. We want to make sure that you have quiet and peaceful stay.

Thank you again,

Malini Perumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Suites

Property: Barcelona Suites
Address: 900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-7009
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,705 - ₹ 8,103
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barcelona Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are spacious (500 sq. ft) two rooms suites with a separate living area, bedroom, two televisions and pull-out sleeper sofa. Free HOT cooked to order breakfast. Indoor pool, Seasonal Outdoor pool, Spa, and Business Center. Lounge Open Thursday - Saturday. Conveniently located in Uptown Albuquerque close to ABQ Uptown, Coronado Mall, and numerous restaurants. Also nearby to the State Fairgrounds (EXPO NM) and the Downs racetrack and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing