We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, with large portions and gluten-free options”
Review of Fan Tang

Fan Tang
Ranked #334 of 1,966 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Nob Hill
Description: Just opened on Central Avenue late July, 2011. Operated by Jason Zeng.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We went in a large group on a busy night, so it took a little while for our food to come out one plate or two at a time. But it was worth the wait. The starters and entrees were all excellent, and included the best won ton soup one of us had ever eaten. The fried rice was a bit bland, but that was fine since it was for a kid who was kinda sick. But otherwise I'd suggest going for something with a bit more pep, like the coffee chicken or ginger basil chicken.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CostaRicaOutsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

I ate at Fan Tang while visiting my sister. I loved it the tofu was excellent with Hong Kong noodles!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived after a long day of flying so may not be a fair review. We were tired and it was around 7:45-8:00pm. There were a handful of tables eating. We were not sure how to order. If your not sure what you want grab a menu and sit down at your table to look it over. Order up at the register when ready.
They serve Pho, stir fries, all types of noodle dishes, beer/wine.
We ordered the chicken fried rice (fair), the Hong king style noodles with shrimp (good but needed some spice), and Mongolian pork noodles (the best of three--kind of sweet).
Would like to go again and try some other items on the menu.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank HotPocket505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This was a fun meal for our family. We enjoyed the atmosphere -although truthfully we felt a bit out of place as a young family of four- we aren't quite hip enough. The food was great and we loved the fusion flavors. Lots to choose from, especially if you love asian flavors.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kmpears0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My friend and I checked it out back in April. She suffers from Celiac disease so we chose this place. I ordered a delicious Asian chicken salad and she ordered a gluten free entree. It was great. The total for mine was $8.53 I will return.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fan Tang also viewed

 

Been to Fan Tang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing