We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Romantic Gem in Albuquerque” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Romantic Gem in Albuquerque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I live in Albuquerque and had heard good things about Los Poblanos. We were planning a quick romantic "staycation" and thought this sounded perfect. We were not disappointed - the inn was everything we had heard. We stayed in the Greely 1 suite and it was very nice. There is a living area with a beautiful kiva style fireplace that worked beautifully, a nice kitchenette, a cozy bedroom with a huge king size bed, nicely appointed bathroom and a nice private patio. The inn is located in the valley near the Rio Grande and has a very rural feel to it even though it is surrounded by the city. We enjoyed walking around and exploring the grounds - although it was a little early in the Spring so there were not a lot of blooms and most of the trees and shrubs were just beginning to leaf out. I am sure it is spectacular a little bit later in the season. We really enjoyed visiting the barn and the pens where the goats, chickens, pigs, etc were. The place is like combining your aunt and uncles farm with a really luxurious inn - very comfortable and relaxing (and you don't have to milk the goats). The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend Los Poblanos to out of town visitors - it is in a lovely location and it is pretty easy to get to other areas of town or to the interstate to go to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: The Greely Suite we stayed in was toward the back and may be a little quieter since it is further aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wgm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    43
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
107
233
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Los Poblanos. It was such a pristine setting and really allowed me to relax and get away from the city. Driving up to the property you drive down a tree-lined drive. The old ranch house setting is beautiful and the check in area is quaint. They give you a little tour of the dining room, kitchen and living room area. My room itself was very modern and clean with a homey feeling. I'd love for my future house to look like this! There's a farm store where you can buy their wonderful smelling lavender products and an animal area where you can play with their goats. When I was there some babies had just been born and they were adorable. I can not wait to come back here!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

What a great place to stay while visiting Albuquerque. We stayed in the Meem 1 room which was at the corner of the building next to the walkway and the dinning area. Since it was quite at Los Pablanso when we were there this was not an issue but when it gets busier in the season this room might not be the best choice. The room inside was beautiful, king size bed which was so comfortable, kiva fireplace, sitting area (couch, coffee table & leather chair) and a desk. A french coffee press & coffee was provided which is nice, so you can have a cup of coffee before you head out for breakfast. The bathroom was spacious with an oversized tub & a seperate shower stall and the lavendar products were fantastic! I couldn't leave without buying a bar of soap & lotion.
Breakfast was very nice, you would get muffins, fruit and a choice of a breakfast entree.
The grounds were beautiful, we can only imagine how it must look in the spring and summer my only reget is that we didn't go a bit later in the season!
The staff at Los Poblanos goes out of their way to make sure everything meets your needs, this is a great find, if you are going to Albuquerque you must stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Our stay at Los Poblanos sealed the deal to stay in Abq over Santa Fe and lived up to our expectations! Everything about it was cute, lovely, comfortable, and thoughtful: bed and linens, fireplace, gym facilities, breakfast, farm shop, animals, and staff. The location is easy to find and not far off I-40 or I-25. The only activities we had scheduled for this trip were in Santa Fe, and Los Poblanos convinced us to explore Albuquerque as well - glad we did.

We enjoyed "Meem 2" which is situated on a corner with north and east-facing windows (the Sandia Mountains are east) - my husband felt that it was an "ideal bedroom set up." Our fireplace was cleaned and readied each morning for use that evening, which we did each night! The wet bar had tea and coffee (french press) available - a small carafe for filtered water would have been a nice addition. We enjoyed the lavender products and purchased more from the farm shop before traveling home, even deciding to check luggage to accommodate the products we wanted without ordering from the online store and having them shipped.

Breakfast was tasty and always offers two choices. We did not request any special meal accommodations, but many of the other guests made plenty of demands that they accommodated with a smile. We experienced slow service at our first breakfast and made sure to go earlier on the subsequent days of our stay, which alleviated any service problems.

We are by no means gym rats, but we used the facilities each morning and had them all to ourselves.

Finally, interacting with the animals was fun and we enjoyed talking with the farm staff.

Room Tip: Meem 2 is on a corner, facing N and E (towards the Sandia Mtns); it has two doors - main and to outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twenty49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Excellent in everything - accomodations, property, food, staff.

This gem is a pefect getaway at any time of the year. We went in the dead of winter when the trees had no leaves and the grass was brown and dead. But it was still beautiful.

The rooms have beds you sink in to. And a fireplace ready to set a match to. The food served is exceptional and beautifully presented. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The attention to aesthetic detail is amazing. The commitment to the property's history is commendable.

I can't say enough to convey what a wonderful experience Los Poblanos is.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopangaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Isleta Resort & Casino
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Property: Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Address: 4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,032 - ₹ 21,733
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among 25 acres of lavender fields and lush formal gardens, Los Poblanos is one of the most prestigious properties in the Southwest. Detailed tours of the historic property are available to all guests, as well as the included gourmet breakfast incorporating ingredients from our organic farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Hotel Albuquerque
Los Poblanos Historic Inn And Organic Farm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing