We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE ACROSS THE BOARD!!!”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE ACROSS THE BOARD!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I travel all the time for work and usually stay at marriott's just due to the points, but a chance meeting with Noelle the Guest Liason Manager made me give the Hotel Parq Central a try. I can EASILY say I will never stay anywhere else when I am in Albuquerque. The hotel itself is absolutely stunning! (the room rates are excellent as well!) They kept a few of the touches from when it was a hospital (cool displays!) but those just give a more "spa" like experience to your stay. The rooms are BEAUTIFUL and the grounds are as well. I had to hold meetings while I was there and the meeting room the staff put us in was incredible. The staff, Noelle, Jona, and most of all Molly the hotel's resident dog made the whole experience feel like a piece of home. One night i had drinks at their Apothocary rooftop lounge, and not only were the drinks and staff great but the view was amazing. For ANYONE planning a trip to Albuquerque you need to stay here. For the first time ever, I am leaving a LONG business trip much more relaxed than when I arrived!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Melissa D,

Thank you for choosing to give us a try during your recent business trip to Albuquerque. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you will return to Hotel Parq Central on your future trips to Albuquerque! We are glad that you enjoyed the design of the hotel and that the integration of the building's history into the design enhanced your spa-like experience. It is important to us that business trips are productive for our guests and we are pleased that the meeting room worked well for you. Molly is always happy to help guests get their "pet-fix" while away from their furry loved ones and we are thrilled that she added a piece of home to your experience with us. It delights us to know that you left a long business trip more relaxed than when you arrived.

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    255
    64
    25
    30
See reviews for
294
721
113
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We'll treasure our visit to Albuquerque because of this hotel! We booked a room for four nights, and ended up staying for five :) We were usually out sightseeing in the daytime, but enjoyed our absolutely clean suite and the beautiful common areas during the evenings and early mornings. The grounds were well tended & pretty with spring flowers in full bloom. We were so glad to have the time to relax and enjoy some of the hotel's features - drawing room, conservatory, rocking chairs in the garden, breakfast on the patio. We also enjoyed how some of the railroad and hospital history of the property has been respectfully preserved in various display cases and nooks. The staff were consistently gracious & easy to talk with. We slept very comfortably except one night when there was quite a party overhead on the rooftop - lots of music and scraping chairs/tables until shortly after 1:00. The Frette bedding is just one of the many, many details that make this hotel so inviting...luxurious yet unpretentious. Try the nature sounds button on the bedside clock radio! We had a very early morning flight before the shuttle service begins, so the front desk staff had fresh coffee & brekkie-in-a bag waiting and pre-arranged a taxi for us to the airport (~$15 fare). (We had returned our rental car the evening before, getting a ride back to the hotel in the complimentary shuttle for our final night.) We used the guest laundry and fitness room - both available 24hrs. Thank you HPC for being our home-away-from-home during our Anniversary trip to ABQ!

Room Tip: Most noise from the rooftop activities was on Fri & Sat nights, so if you're just staying fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear bestillfamily,

Nothing makes us happier thank knowing that your stay with us made your trip to Albuquerque memorable. We are delighted that you were able to sightsee all day and return to relax in your clean suite or one of the many common areas. The grounds are lovely this time of year, as everything is in bloom and we are glad you had time to take in the scenery, especially while enjoying breakfast each morning on the patio. Our staff strives to provide the best hospitality and we are pleased that you found each member to be gracious and easy to talk with. We apologize for the noise from the Apothecary Lounge on one of the nights of your stay; we are pleased that other than this inconvenience you slept well in your room and found the Frette linen and other details luxurious. We are always happy to ensure that each guest receives breakfast, no matter how early they must depart Hotel Parq Central.

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your anniversary trip; we are honored to be your home-away-from-home in Albuquerque. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

As I understand , this is a former hospital for the insane. Redone in a very chic way, keeping many features in a hospital style, without being creepy. The staff was great, and the public areas are fantastic. Breakfast was great and it was fun eating in and area where severely I'll individuals used to eat before taking their psychiatric meds. Only downside is the area, which is shabby at best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank NotoriousCLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear NotoriousCLO,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central during your recent visit to Albuquerque. The building was originally constructed as the Santa Fe Hospital in 1926 and served as a general treatment hospital for railroad workers. In the 1980s the building was converted to a private psychiatric hospital for children and young adults. We spent four years redeveloping the property into the boutique hotel it stands as today, preserving the historic integrity of the architecture by restoring the stucco and stone facades to their original condition. We also preserved all 160 of the original windows- removing them, reconditioning them and reinstalling them with thermal-pane glass. We are delighted that you really enjoyed the integration of the history with the renovation. The breakfast each morning is something we really enjoy offering and we are happy you enjoyed it. Our staff strives to make each guest feel at home and we are pleased that you felt the service was great and the public areas were fantastic.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

There are some hotels that make you feel better just by walking into them. The mood of the place, the decor, and the staff just make you feel like no matter what's been happening until that moment, everything will now be peaceful & relaxed. Hotel Parq Central is one of those hotels.

Having just driven down from Santa Fe on a road trip that started in Dallas, my wife & I were in need of some recuperation before heading on to Phoenix. HPC certainly delivered and is now our destination of choice for any future trips to ABQ.

Pros:
The staff were very friendly, engaging & attentive.
Apothecary (the bar on the 4th floor) has a killer view of the downtown skyline - and killer drinks
The room was quiet - particularly impressive given that we were facing Central Ave & I-25 is two blocks away - and the bedding luxurious

Cons:
A little away from the downtown core if you're in ABQ on business.
Having to drive to restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Stephen Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are thrilled to know that you felt better just walking through the doors and that you felt at peace and relaxed during your time with us. We are glad to have created a quiet place to rest and recuperate during a long road trip. Our staff enjoys making each guest feel at home and we are so glad that you found each staff member to be friendly, engaging and attentive. The Apothecary Lounge does offer an amazing view of the city and we are happy you not only enjoyed the view, but found the drinks to be delicious. We are always happy to drive you downtown and to recommend and take you to any restaurants in a three mile radius of the hotel so you do not have to worry about driving or parking.

We are honored to be your destination of choice for future trips to Albuquerque and we look forward to seeing you soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This property is beautiful. The entire experience is fabulous. Great rooms, beautiful gardens, and sitting areas for guests that are comfortable, bright, and well appointed. The hotel is very quiet even though the highway is nearby. The Apothecary on the roof is a fantastic way to relax at the end of the day and look out over the city.
The best part is the staff. They are thoughtful, friendly, and professional. Thank you Gabriel, Michael, Violet, and Monica. You really make a difference.
A special thank you to Violet for finding my new i-phone. I thought it was gone forever!!!!!
You will see me again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have a great view of the Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmmtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear nmmtngirl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are so pleased that you found the rooms to be great, the gardens beautiful, and the many sitting areas for guests to be comfortable, bright and well appointed. While it is convenient to be near I-25, we are happy to know that our efforts to create a serene environment for our guests was a success and you enjoyed the quiet atmosphere during your stay. The Apothecary Lounge does offer a fantastic view of the city and we are happy that you were able to end your day here. Our staff delights in providing the best hospitality we can and we are pleased that the staff members you encountered were thoughtful, friendly, and professional. Losing your new iPhone must have been so stressful and we are thrilled that we were able to find it and return it to you!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central during your time in Albuquerque and we look forward to seeing you again and again!!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,373 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,380 - ₹ 13,669
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing