We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Property!”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This property is beautiful. The entire experience is fabulous. Great rooms, beautiful gardens, and sitting areas for guests that are comfortable, bright, and well appointed. The hotel is very quiet even though the highway is nearby. The Apothecary on the roof is a fantastic way to relax at the end of the day and look out over the city.
The best part is the staff. They are thoughtful, friendly, and professional. Thank you Gabriel, Michael, Violet, and Monica. You really make a difference.
A special thank you to Violet for finding my new i-phone. I thought it was gone forever!!!!!
You will see me again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have a great view of the Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmmtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear nmmtngirl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are so pleased that you found the rooms to be great, the gardens beautiful, and the many sitting areas for guests to be comfortable, bright and well appointed. While it is convenient to be near I-25, we are happy to know that our efforts to create a serene environment for our guests was a success and you enjoyed the quiet atmosphere during your stay. The Apothecary Lounge does offer a fantastic view of the city and we are happy that you were able to end your day here. Our staff delights in providing the best hospitality we can and we are pleased that the staff members you encountered were thoughtful, friendly, and professional. Losing your new iPhone must have been so stressful and we are thrilled that we were able to find it and return it to you!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central during your time in Albuquerque and we look forward to seeing you again and again!!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,290
    257
    64
    26
    30
See reviews for
297
730
113
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel as bookends to our week in New Mexico. It was a restful, quiet start to our week of touring, just what we needed as we started a week off from jobs and responsibility. The beds are very comfortable, the shower relaxing, and we didn't want to climb out of our robes and start touring. The patio is a lovely place to sit and enjoy breakfast coffee, and the quiche option at breakfast is nice change from most "breakfast included" hotels. Highly recommend this hotel for ambiance, convenience and exceptional staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear EKK12,

Thank you for choosing to begin and end your New Mexico vacation with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are happy that we were able to provide the relaxation you needed to set off on your week of touring. We are delighted that your guest room was comfortable from the bed to the robes. The patio is a lovely setting almost every day in New Mexico, as the weather here is hard to beat. This time of year all of the flowers are in bloom and it is a beautiful scene to enjoy with a cup of coffee and breakfast each morning. Our staff strives to ensure that each guest feels at home during their time with us and we are glad that you found each staff member to be exceptional.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and for the recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Albuquerque!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to plan a "getaway" night and chose Hotel Parq Central after seeing many great reviews. We were not disappointed. In fact, it was the BEST stay I've ever had at a hotel.
Upon arrival, I went to the front desk and explained we had online reservations for a standard king suite. The desk attendant, Allison, explained my reservations must not have gone through because they were not in the computer. No problem, she said they had room for us. I wasn't expecting her to the hand the room key over and tell me that she had upgraded our room to a Cottage! Cottages are twice what I paid! She happily replied that tonight we would pay the standard rate but could stay in a cottage. Amazing! :) The cottages are beautiful and absolutely exceeded our expectations in every way. The service and friendliness was outstanding, the hotel itself is gorgeous and classy and the "little extra" the hotel offers are what sets it apart from every other hotel in town. I can't wait until our next stay (which I hope will be soon!) and next time will make sure we stay more than one night. You can't imagine how sad I was to leave the next day. Thanks Allison and everyone who made our stay there extra special! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Melissa H,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Parq Central as your getaway within your city. We are thrilled that your time with us was the best stay you have ever had in a hotel. We are sorry that your online reservation did not make it through, but we are so pleased that we were able to get you into one of our three cottages. We believe providing excellent hospitality is the key to making a guest's experience with us memorable and we are delighted to know that the service you received from Allison and the rest of our team was friendly. We are also pleased that you found the hotel to be gorgeous and classy.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Must visit with Molly at this wonderful hotel. Don't be concerned about the "boutique" label. It is full service and a great value. Make sure you go to the 4th floor at night to have an evenign libation and see the sights of the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsj615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear lsj615,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. Molly, our hotel dog, loves to visit with guests and we are glad you were able to spend some time with her. We are pleased that you experiences full service during your time with us and found to value to be great. The Apothecary Lounge on the fourth floor is the perfect setting for a libation in the evening, especially at sunset!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Started our NM vacation at the Parq. Pure pleasure, clean, quiet, and attractive room. Exceptionally accomodating staff who enhanced our two night stay. Fresh morning coffee waiting on our secure hallway. Complimentary breakfast was the perfect touch to start the day. Bar and lounge on top floor provides the best view of Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing away from high traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iftsuhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear iftsuhara,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that your guest room was clean, quiet and attractive. We are also glad that you enjoyed the complementary breakfast each morning and the coffee in the hallways. We agree with you that the view of Albuquerque from the Apothecary Lounge is the best and we are so happy that you were able to enjoy it! Most of all, we are thrilled that you found our team to be exceptionally accommodating and that their efforts enhanced your two night stay.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,388 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,063 - ₹ 16,024
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing