We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Molly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Molly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Must visit with Molly at this wonderful hotel. Don't be concerned about the "boutique" label. It is full service and a great value. Make sure you go to the 4th floor at night to have an evenign libation and see the sights of the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsj615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear lsj615,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. Molly, our hotel dog, loves to visit with guests and we are glad you were able to spend some time with her. We are pleased that you experiences full service during your time with us and found to value to be great. The Apothecary Lounge on the fourth floor is the perfect setting for a libation in the evening, especially at sunset!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    241
    62
    25
    29
See reviews for
283
689
110
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Started our NM vacation at the Parq. Pure pleasure, clean, quiet, and attractive room. Exceptionally accomodating staff who enhanced our two night stay. Fresh morning coffee waiting on our secure hallway. Complimentary breakfast was the perfect touch to start the day. Bar and lounge on top floor provides the best view of Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing away from high traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iftsuhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear iftsuhara,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. We are delighted that your guest room was clean, quiet and attractive. We are also glad that you enjoyed the complementary breakfast each morning and the coffee in the hallways. We agree with you that the view of Albuquerque from the Apothecary Lounge is the best and we are so happy that you were able to enjoy it! Most of all, we are thrilled that you found our team to be exceptionally accommodating and that their efforts enhanced your two night stay.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My fiance booked us a room at Hotel Parq Central on the day that he proposed, and I could not have asked for a more lovely place to stay as we capped off our special day. Our suite was immaculate - and I'm a bit of a clean freak/germophobe, so this was especially appreciated on my end! The service at reception was nothing short of helpful, polite, and hospitable. When we went down to breakfast the next morning, I asked where I might get a Diet Coke (I know, a strange request at 10 A.M., but that's just me!), as (understandably) there was no soda among the milk and O.J.; I had intended to purchase a soda after breakfast from a nearby store, but before I could do that, a glass of the cola was brought to our table - which really impressed me, b/c I was not expecting that this be brought didn't even have to ask! Overall, it's definitely worth spending a night (or a few, if you have the time) at Hotel Parq Central. (The Apothecary on the fourth floor was a very nifty place, too! Great service there, as well, lots of good mixed drinks, and a spectacular view of the city.)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSHARP0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear JSHARP0607,

First of all, congratulations! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such an important day for you and your fiancé! We are delighted that you found the hotel to be lovely and the suite to be immaculate. It is our utmost priority to ensure that the needs of each guest are met and we are always happy to accommodate any request we can. Everyone has a way that works best for them to start the day and if you enjoy diet coke, then we are happy to provide one for you. We are so pleased that you had time to enjoy some time taking in the view and great drinks in the Apothecary Lounge We are glad that the service you received in the Apothecary was consistent with what you received throughout your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your time with us and for your recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again next time you are in Albuquerque. Congratulations again! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay here in April. We were personally escorted to our room by our check-in assistant, while being informed of the amenities. The hotel is right beside the freeway, but we never heard any street noise. The hotel is spotless and very hip. We had a lite meal on the rooftop bar, where they had plush patio lounge furniture. It was busy with the local young crowd, but my two young teens were welcome. The room rate included a buffet breakfast of fresh quiche, fruit, yogurt, pastries, and cereals. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Even though we did not hear street noise, we were on the floor just below the rooftop bar and could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skwilsonwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear skwilsonwa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Hotel Parq Central. Walking each guest to their room allows us to answer any questions, point out features of the hotel and establish a connection with each guest. We are glad that you found the property to be spotless; we take pride in maintaining high standards of cleanliness. We are always happy when guests are able to take in the scene on the rooftop and enjoy a meal with a view. The breakfast is something we are glad to offer each morning and we are delighted that you enjoyed it.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Parq Central was a pleasure to stay for 2 nights. Four of us had 2 rooms, both on the first floor. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were very clean and the linens wonderful. The rooftop bar has a view that will make you want to sit for hours to see the sunset. The complimentary breakfast was tasty and the coffee/tea/hot chocolate and ice available on each floor was a nice touch.The garden was beautiful, the pool and Jacuzzi looked inviting, the lobby with the fireplace lit on chilly evening was a pleasure. If you don't have a car, the location is not really within walking distance of restaurants or shops. But, for people traveling this area with cars it's convenient to the interstate.

Room Tip: We had first floor rooms that looked into the parking lot, so the view not good, upper rooms will ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsuhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear tsuhara,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Parq Central during your recent visit to Albuquerque. We are delighted that the service you received was friendly and helpful; it is our goal to make each guest feel at home during their time with us. The Frette linens were chosen for their high quality and we are happy that you enjoyed them and that your guest room was very clean. New Mexico has such amazing sunsets and we are thrilled that you had time to enjoy the view with drinks from the Apothecary Lounge. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and coffee service on the floors each morning. Next time you stay with us we hope you will be able to utilize the complimentary shuttle service to explore the Nob Hill area or Old Town, both of which are within a three mile radius of the hotel and offer many local shops and restaurants. We are also happy to offer recommendations of fabulous restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Noelle Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave, SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,552 - ₹ 14,070
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing