We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap room, close to a few restaurants, but bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Carlisle
Ranked #132 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Nothing fancy, as you would expect. No pet fee, which is great. There were a few people hanging out in the parking lot, which was a bit unsettling. That was nothing compared to what happened when I walked my dog around the area. A man started following me along the loop and even started climbing the stairs up towards the room once I got back to the motel. Luckily, the security guard intervened and asked the man to leave the premises.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Albuquerque - Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Justin,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2014

This Motel 6 is an older property, but the location was convenient to the part of town I needed to be in. Freeway access was very easy. The rooms are small and could use some refreshing. The room was fairly clean although the carpets were quite dirty. My white socks turned black very quickly. The few towels that were left in the room were very thin. After housekeeping finished the room on the second day of my stay there were even fewer towels left in the room. Not a bad place to stay if that's where your business is.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were on our way to Arkansas and we had to pass through Albuquerque. It was getting late and we were tired so we decided to find an affordable place to stay on for the night. I used trip advisor to find the best deal in town. I was looking at the reviews for this motel and the first few ones that I read were decent reviews. Looking back, I now realize that the people who gave these reviews had pets and/or kids and since I think motel six lets kids and pets stay for free, it would make sense for them to stay there as it would be more affordable. I have nothing against that whatsoever. But as we were unloading our luggage, my husband and I noticed fresh blood stains on the sidewalk leading to our room, this was enough to get us unsettled but we were still willing to give it a go. When we entered our room, it was obviously an outdated too with a 19" box tv, two double beds instead of the queen that we booked and they looked uncomfortable as all get out. The carpet had deep dark stains that looked like blood stains and my husband thinks that this may have come from the same person who bled out in the sidewalk. There were shady individuals that just stared and stared at us as we were unloading our bags as well. Needless to say, we did not feel safe there at all, nor did we feel that it would be safe to park our vehicle there for the night. We decided to
Turn our keys in and ask for our money back. I took pictures and a video of the blood stain and showed it to the desk clerk. She did not appear to be surprised about it when I showed it to her but she did not give us a hard time refunding our money either (although it will take up to 7 to 10 days before we can have our money back). We headed across the street and for a few dollars more slept comfortably and safely plus we got a free breakfast and free wifi as well. If you are traveling solo or with just one other person, stay away from this place.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank May T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Bad: Dirty towels, pubic hairs in the dirty shower, and tore up flooring. I'm on the road a lot and used to being in janky hotels but this one was pretty bad. Just happened to stay next to a loud couple talking all night, a family with a score of kids running above, and a working girl above me going in and out all night. Not a great area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Traveling_Bassist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Albuquerque - Carlisle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay so that we can provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The reservation was accurate, the price good and the staff members were nice. My concerns were about safety. I arrived very late on a Thursday night and noticed how active the parking lot still was and that the motel grounds were pretty trashed. Also there was a very visible Security Guard. In driving around the nearby city the next day I saw what the safety concern was about. Many panhandlers have settled into anywhere and everywhere that they don' get hassled .During my time in Albuquerque I was approached by panhandlers numerous times at gas stations, grocery stores,and restaurants. The Motel 6 did not have this problem. I also had the back of my vehicle loaded with my belongings but nothing was taken. The Motel 6 room did have an issue with the ventilation system. Whenever the bathroom fan was turned on it sucked in cigarette smoke from somewhere. Also based on the spill stains, the carpets had not been cleaned in quite some time. For travelers to Albuquerque, be very aware of potential safety issues with the motels that are actually on the on the Rt. 66 strip east of town. Also, for people traveling with dogs, the Motel 6 grounds are very difficult due to the amount of thorny stickers that are everwhere. Check their feet. As for the availability of good food, a very good BBQ joint (Rudy's?) is adjacent to this property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mla49808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,750 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
501 reviews
Isleta Resort & Casino
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
756 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque - Carlisle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - Carlisle

Address: 3400 Prospect Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1808
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: ₹ 2,852 - ₹ 3,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - Carlisle 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - Carlisle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Albuquerque
Motel 6 Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing