We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$ 86
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$ 91
PricelineUS$ 90
eDreamsUS$ 86
TravelocityUS$ 91
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
34
14
9
8
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
14
9
8
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laminate floors continental breakfast room was clean great place to stay krupa highway rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

I got to the property late, but was greeted with a smile. Check-in was a breeze. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Every step of the way I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the entire staff was. I will definitely make this my go-to hotel in ABQ.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dylanlittlefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Hi dylanlittlefield,

Your five-star review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We thank you that you highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel at home just like the last time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

at check in they authorized my card for $50 when u checked out i expected that money to be released to my account. ITS BEEN A WEEK, they haven’t released that money to my bank and they don’t answer their phone ever.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank adamrodriguez22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021


adamrodriguez22,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. Regarding the $50 deposit, We sincerely apologize if this was not mentioned during your reservation. Our policy has been that due to an increasing number of customers who weren't able to return the keys, damaged some of our things in the room. With that, we created a protocol that makes the customers pay. The deposit will be refunded upon check out if everything is acceptable in the room, and may take up to 7 business days to be returned to your credit card. Give the refunded deposit time to show up in your account, and then if you still have questions regarding billing, please call us at the hotel and we can discuss the matter. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Avoid this place!!! Rooms are dirty. Stains on duvet covers and bedding. First room we were put in had a broken TV and human hair all over the bathroom floor and bathtub. We complained and the person at the desj eventually got us a new room. This room had stains on bedding and cigarette burns on the bedding. The air conditioner did not work either. Tge hallways had dirty walls and there was an odor of bodyodor/cigarettes in the hallways. Carpets in the hallway were also very dirty and probably haven't been vacuumed in weeks. Person at the front desk tried to offer us a 3rd room and we said that they second room was even worse than the first room. No thank you Avoid thi splace at all cost!! When we asked for a refund we were told no. Do not give these people your money!! This location is also in a seedy part of town. Homeless people and trash outside the hotel. This place is standard for a third world country. AVOID AVOID AVOID !!!

Room tip: Do not stay here !!!!
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bowserb562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021


Hi bowserb562,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Please allow us another chance to serve you better next time as we are investigating the matter with our staff. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Thanks for the hospitality the man in night Audit was rude could not hold a conversation needed bottom floor I'm disabled unable to climb stairs my father in law is 92 and is also unable to climb stairs asked if. There was bottom floor he said no because the rooms were already placed I asked if they were occupied he said no but they have reservations but he was unable to move me

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank valerias698
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021


valerias698,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request for the ground floor and we assure you that we are addressing our policies to allow for more convenient measures to be taken on behalf of our entire staff and management. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are forwarding this review to our management for their review. Please know your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

This hotel now provides a hot breakfast. This has been shut off for over a year.
The hotel has easy access for I25 and is just off the interstate.
The staff is friendly and willing to help in case of any problem.
This Sure Stay is a nice addition to the Best Western family.
They have an indoor pool and jaz for your pleasuire.
A great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dmerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021


dmerle,

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. Yes, hot breakfast is finally back. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and our meal service is the perfect way to get it started! We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews