We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent if you like clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #4 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent if you like clean”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My first priorty is cleanliness..everything else is a bonus. This place fit the bill and then some. You can tell the owners have put a lot of work to keep things just right..even the towels smell so fresh! I never expect a gourmet breakfast in motels and usually am happy with some coffee (until I can get to a Starbucks)-they had a lot more choices then l thought they would after reading other reviews.Old Town is a must (great shopping) and not walkable from the motel but the area directly outside of Old Town had a lot of shady people, staying a mile of away allowed us to be away from all that foot traffic. There is absolutely a personal touch to this motel and the owner, Kay, (sometimes a little hard to understand when excited) was delightful.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    247
    60
    25
    22
See reviews for
292
504
63
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Co
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We picked the Sandia Peak hotel based on its review and price in comparison to other hotels in Albuquerque. It was a very clean hotel room and the staff was very friendly. However, that is about where it ends. The location was not desirable and the noise off the street was very loud. The continental breakfast was pretty sparse too. The pool is much more like a oversized spa. I probably wouldn't pick this hotel again based on this price and the above reasons.

Room Tip: Something not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denverlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I don't know why some people are being so doubtful about these reviews. It makes me a little upset. My husband and I stayed in the motel this past summer for 3 nights after only planning on staying for 1 night. The owners were the nicest, most gracious people I have ever come across in any motel or hotel. This is why they have such fantastic reviews. I wasn't sure I would like the area but it is very close to Old Town and we felt safe in their fenced enclosure. The rooms are very clean and have been updated. The flat screen tv's are new and we enjoyed the hot tub in our room. The prices were reasonable and they give good deals in slower times and if you are nice. We look forward to visiting Albuquerque again and will definately stay here. To all you doubters...you are missing a good thing.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutdoorsyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I will Never come back to this place! We went here because of a coupon book and the guy Pat there had no time for me. In the middle of talking to me he answered the phone and took a call which I didn't mind. I started asking if the pool was heated and as I was filling out the form to rent a room he took the form from me and told me he will not rent my family a room because we didn't look satisfied!!! No wonder No One was there because of rude people running the front desk!!! Get rid of him and you will get some business!!!!!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Raina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I agree with some other writers who are skeptical about the long list of 5-star reviews for the "motel". We stayed here strictly because of the the rating on our tripadvisor app, yet it didn't measure up to the reviews. I guess it is possible to create mulitple accounts and submit reviews on your own place, which may be what happend.

Anyway, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable and the owner tried to make things right. The headboard was so loose it hit us in the head. The rooms were small. There was supposed to be breakfast but nothing was out at 8:40. They claim big TVs, which they have, but there is only basic cable with very limited selections. The shampoo provided was so small of a portion that my wife couldn't wash her hair.

Again, it was adequate, but there is something fishy about so many 5-star reviews.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
743 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#41 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,014 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Property: Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,574 - ₹ 10,823
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing