We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Old Fashioned hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Ranked #1 of 15 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Good Old Fashioned hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Steve and Kara provide all the best for a stay in a foreign or familiar town--near center of downtown Albuquerque, with all the amenities, AND quiet with great food and company.

Room Tip: On line descriptions and pictures are spot on, and very helpful. if unsure, give them a call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 541CarolynC541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
227
36
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is our second year returning to one of our most favorite B & B's. Not only are the accommodations superb, but the food is a culinary delight. However, even more than that (as if that wasn't enough), it is Steve and Kara themselves that make us feel like we've come home to visit family. They are welcoming and attentive and are wonderful people. This is a very sweet place, making our stay in Albuquerque always memorable. -- Terry and Rose

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed two nights in Albuquerque at Steve and Kara's wonderful B & B at the beginning of our trip to New Mexico and Texas. Spy House is delightful - historically interesting, located well and extremely comfortable. Our bedroom - the Rosenberg room - had everything we could want and the bathroom was also well fitted. Steve and Kara produced wonderful breakfasts and adhered to all dietary requests, even though they hadn't been informed in advance. They gave us loads of information on local sights and were unfailingly helpful and flexible. If we ever visit Albuquerque again, we would certainly return to Spy House.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Steve and Kara have created an oasis of calm close to the city of Albuquerque and the University of New Mexico, and it provides an excellent base for day trips to all the regional sights. The B&B consists of two vintage homes, expertly brought back to life by the hosts, with comfortable bedrooms and charming public rooms. An excellent breakfast is offered in the first floor dining room in each house, and the back yard offers a relaxing environment for reading and sipping wine at sunset. One of the houses was home to one of the most notorious "atomic" spy rings during the 1940s. We will certainly book in when we return to visit our niece who is going to graduate school at UNM.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rosenburg Room with an excellent shower, large comfortable bed, small office and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsouviney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were traveling from Arizona to Michigan and have been staying in B&B's. We own a couple of them on Mackinac Island, Michigan (Market Street Inn and Jacob Wendall House). The Heritage House was wonderful. We loved the antique decorations and the window decorations were outstanding. Each room was unique and very well done. We had to leave early to drop friends at the airport, so we missed the breakfast. Steve and Kara put our scones, milk and cereal, which was just perfect for us. We would definitely stay again. The facilities are delightful and perfect for weddings and other celebrations. The back ground is spacious and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: I loved the Ivy Room because we had a balcony but my friends were in the Garden Room and they loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Property: Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Address: 207 High Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,452 - ₹ 13,416
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Downtown Historic B&B's, two wonderfully restored homes, great location, warm and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing