We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you need a get-away from everyday life....this...”
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Full Kitchen Open Plan Living Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Full Kitchen
Open Plan Living Space
Down Stream
Adobe Chapel Nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pecos, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa S
Lometa, Texas
1 review
“If you need a get-away from everyday life....this is the place..”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Very secluded, owners very accomodating, cabin is just so nice and well decorated. We slept like babies listening to the Pecos River travel down the canyon.The scenary is breath taking and is gorgeous. A couple of great restaurants in Pecos to eat at. Santa Fe only about 30 minutes away. We will go back if Joe and Barbara will have us. If a mountain retreat for you and your spouse is in order this is it. Only down side was the forest fire up past the cabin in the canyon closed some great hiking trails.....so only time can fix that. But we found plenty to do and LOVED, LOVED, LOVED our time away from jobs and kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the seclusion and peace and quiet
Liked least: not being able to hike in the surrounding National Forest due to previous forest fire, but that is not the Hummingbird's fault. You could not see any evidence of the fire from the cabin so cabin views remained just as spectacular as they always have.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crosby Texas
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RangerDD
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Hummingbird Cabin in October. The fall colors were beautiful. It had rained and the air was so fresh and clean. We loved having our coffee out on the porch in the mornings, even if the hummingbirds had long since departed. Lots of thoughtful touches inside the cabin from the books to the artwork/decor and the well appointed kitchen. It was the perfect place for our mini family reunion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being next to the river
Liked least: Driveway is a little tricky to find especially in the dark
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing