We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long weekend trip with grandparents and kids”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Corpus Christi, Texas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RebeccaMi...
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long weekend trip with grandparents and kids”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We travelled to Corpus Christi with our 2 children and my parents for a long weekend break.
The house was clean and comfortable. There wasn't enough silverware for all 6 of us, though.
We were a little disappointed with the lack of garden furniture, as there weren't enough seats for us all. The pool was nice, but not as clean as we would have expected.
The location is perfect - it was 10 minutes to the State Aquarium and the USS Lexington, both of which are must see attractions, and roughly 45 minutes from Malaquite Beach on Padre Island, another must do!
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and had few complaints about the accommodation.
My final suggestion would be to make sure the walls in the green bedroom are thoroughly dusted!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice house shame about the ‘garden’.”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house is clean and comfortable. Bedding and towels all included. Bathroom a bit small and the water pressure is so bad that the taps over the hand basin dribble; just about enough to wet a toothbrush! There are only 4 dinner knives in the cutlery drawer, so lucky we are a party of 4 adults and 2 children.
The outside area is very disappointing. The pool is not very clean and I wouldn’t sit in the hot tub (does it even work?). Also, there are only 3 garden chairs and a broken, splintered wooden one. The bbq had not been emptied or cleaned by the last person to use it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you for your stay.
We appreciate your feedback.
As owners, we are always available to address any issues.

We also provide a professional Property Management Team with housekeeping available 24x7 to help provide solutions to any problems.

The home was built in 1937. It comes with wonderful charm and small bathrooms.

We will address the patio, water pressure and swimming pool issues.

A professional swimming pool maintenance company provides weekly service.

Swimming pool and hot tub instructions are available in the pool equipment shed for review.

The hot tub works great with a brand new heater and associated plumbing system installed May 2018.

If prior Guests leave the hot tub on for more than 24 hours, the pool will super heat and cause Algae to develop quickly. This is an ongoing concern. We are developing an automated expensive system to over ride the human variable that can be very challenging.

Thanks for staying at our prooerty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paula c
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mold house”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House was full of mold, especially in upstairs master bath. 1/2 bath unusable unless you are a toddler. Owner said it was due to age of house. Don't agree, you can see where orinal backdoor was. Think it was a poor removal. Had to buy candles and air freshener to combat strong mol/muscly odor. Pool was great. Neighborhood was a little sketchy. House had bars on windows and doors. Will not be renting this house again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
The home does not have mold. The home is professionally cleaned and inspected after every guest. Any issues or concerns are always addressed and taken care of right away. The home is located close to Downtown Corpus Christi in the Historic Del Mar neighborhood built in the early 1900s. Some of the best real estate in Corpus Christi with Million dollar homes located a few blocks away. The Downstairs bathroom is small and located off the kitchen. The space is limited by the stairs, adjoining rooms and structure of the home. The bathroom appears to be in the original location and was there when we purchased the home. Unfortunately, we have not been able to spend the tens of thousands of dollars necessary to move the original plumbing and structurally remodel the first floor in order to create the large, lush bathroom experience. We probably need to build an addition. However, we did beautifully remodel the kitchen, upstairs guest bathroom, swimming pool area and many other items. It seems the low review and complaints are inversely proportional to the extra cleaning and maintenance necessary. It looks like the children run the show with stuff left everywhere. The home required extra cleaning and maintenance. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks for your stay. Please let me know when you would like to visit again in the future. You are always welcome to stay at our Place. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
danielle2...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Charming house”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very cute old timey style house with plenty of room! The backyard had plenty of sun and the pool was very refreshing! The hot tub was great at night when it cooled off. The house was also very close to the grocery store and other shops. The owner was very nice and made us feel right at home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for your stay. Please let me know when you would like to visit again in the future. You are always welcome to stay at our Place. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing