We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
380
279
174
85
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
279
174
85
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best western marina grand hotel top floor covered parking water street oyster bar great view of the marina breakfast room lounge area shoreline drive waffles free breakfast hot breakfast beds were comfortable bay balcony bw whataburger lexington
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Overall nice hotel and good customer service. Decent breakfast buffet. The bill was not correct. Mistakes happen...but it's all about how fixing the issue is handled to make a customer happy and keep them as a customer..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe P, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. We regret that you had had billing issues at check out but am pleased that the issues were resolved quickly. We hope that you will try us again, and we can assure that our staff will do their best to accommodate your request. Warmest regards, The Best Western Corpus Christi.

General Manager
Gabe Pena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is easy to locate. They do have a large parking area (there is covered and un-covered parking.) A marina is located across the street; just a few steps from the hotel, you can enjoy a leisurely walk along the marina. I had a room on the 5th floor and it was comfortable and clean. I was a bit disappointed in the view I had. I had a great view of the 2 story Whataburger next door, but not so much of the water and boats. If the view is important to you, make sure you request the best view (which is most likely on the highest floor on the opposite side (from Whataburger!) The breakfast served each morning on the top floor was yummy! My main goal was to visit the Texas State Aquarium while in town. It was in very close proximity to this hotel. Be mindful that the hotel is located in the down town area. It can be busy and noisy on the weekends, and sometimes you will spot questionable people hanging around the marina. I must say that I made this trip alone, and never felt unsafe outside of the hotel. The police department is just behind the hotel also! My biggest complaint was the wifi (it was spotty at best and a little frustrating.)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CMBtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe P, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient for your trip, and you were able to enjoy our welcoming staff, clean rooms and complimentary deluxe hot breakfast.We hope to see you again at The Best Western Corpus Christi


General Manger
Gabe Pena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

What can I say, our experience at Best Western this past weekend was perfect. The receptionist help us with everything and all our questions were answered. Delma help us with the services at that location and the advantages the offer she was the best thank you for everything. And thanks to Best Western to have employees like her hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Estrada E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe P, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

On behalf of the entire team here at the Best Western Corpus Christi, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. Your continued loyalty with Best Western is very much appreciated. We are very pleased to hear you were well taken care of and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

General Manager
Gabe Pena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Check in was great. View was pretty good. Bar on 11th floor was wonderful. Room, although is was nice, had a small fridge and microwave. Everything was clean except the wall under the ac vent. When we first came in, it was warm. We turned the AC down. Unpacked and left. Didn't return until after 11pm. It was very humid inside the room... not comfortable all night. Very possible it would have been resolved had I called someone but didn't want to bother anyone late at night and knowing I was only there for a night. Offered breakfast, which was ok in the whole grand scheme of things.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoniBowen1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe P, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your feedback regarding each point of your experience! Our team will work diligently to make sure the a/c issue you experienced is repaired . We hope to have you visit again soon for your next trip to Corpus Christi!

General Manager
Gabe Pena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This Best Western has a beautiful eating area overlooking the Marina and the breakfast is delicious and Frank and Sandra are great! They have a big open seating area and lots of breakfast choices! We will stay here each visit to Corpus for my niece.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe P, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Corpus Christi. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy the breathtaking views that our hotel has to offer. I am pleased that you had such a wonderful stay and that Frank and Sandra stood out to you. We are delighted you choose to stay with us when visiting the Corpus Christi area.

General Manager
Gabe Pena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews