We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good experiences” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good experiences”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel measures up nicely. Good service and high marks for cleanliness. I can recommend the property and will continue to make the hotel my first choice in Corpus.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emgen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    143
    70
    39
    21
See reviews for
187
99
40
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We had a late evening glass of wine in the lobby - great setting and very relaxing. The lobby bar was very convenient and reasonably priced. Room was very nice, although we did not enjoy the sleep number bedding. It seemed like whatever setting we choose, the bed was too firm. This was a personal preference, there was not really anything wrong with the bed. We would stay at this hotel again (but try to get a room without the sleep number bed). Location excellent for us. Only suggestion that we have would be to offer an alternative to the full buffet breakfast. The full buffet was too much food for us, and they did not offer any other option.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tx_Traveling_Lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel in April 2012 for weekend, and this was my second visit to this location. The hotel is fairly new and I think is a good value. At about $100/night, it was a clean room, great bed, modern furniture and a great mattress on the bed. When I checked in they offered a few bottles of water, gave me free breakfast coupons and were very nice. The breakfast is good, hot and made to order including omlettes, pancakes, waffles, meats, etc. They also have cookies out in the afternoons for guests to enjoy.

The only downside was the housekeeping. I was there for 2 nights, and the housekeeping staff didn't change my used towels (the wet towel I had on the toilet they hung up to dry), didn't empty the garbage or clean the used glasses. I think all she did was make the bed. That was a disappointment, but could have been fixed if I told them about it.

I really like this hotel and would stay here again. Recommended.

Room Tip: getting a room far away from an elevator helps with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TallTexan75229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I am my husband and LO went to Corpus for a school program at TAMUCC. The first night was good but the heater would not come on the next day, they sent a technician to look at it and before we knew it, they upgraded us to a king suite with complimentary dinner. Thanks Ampi. She was so sweet.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, although it is on S. Padre dr, it is off the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cfi360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

My husband & I were there this past weekend for a Moose Lodge Celebration about 3 miles from the hotel.
When we checked in the young lady (Ampi) really made us feel welcome, the room was great , the restaurant was also great . We also liked the small bar and bartender (Lori) she is awesome....We will stay again....

Room Tip: ask to be put in the back of the hotel, much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our wonderful hotel. I am happy to hear all of the positive comments about our hotel and staff. The entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn is committed to excellence in our service and product, and we constantly strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction 100% of the time. If I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi.

Kindest Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
12.3 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
4.7 km away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#11 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi
14.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#16 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Address: 6717 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#15 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,124 - ₹ 15,928
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi, offers easy access to the SPID Highway 358, and is convenient to attractions, concerts and beach areas. Relax in one of our 119 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms. Rooms are equipped with complimentary WiFi, a 32-inch flat-screen TV, a spacious work desk, and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig coffee maker. Start each morning with a cooked-to-order breakfast. Join us again for dinner or a cocktail at The Garden Grille and Bar. Buy snacks or TV dinners from the Pavilion Pantry. Unwind with a workout in the fitness center, or take a dip in the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi Hotel Corpus Christi
Hilton Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing