We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great!!!”
Review of Regency Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regency Inn
Ranked #72 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
TEXAS
1 review
“great!!!”
Reviewed 15 December 2009

the hotel is nice but the view was great. my children had a blast. you could see the beach from the hotel. i would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasProudmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    3
    3
    10
See reviews for
7
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We came and stayed for a week and got a GREAT deal at this place. It was only $310 for the whole week verses the other motels in the area who were $90 and higher a night. No there isn't a pool but you can see and walk to the ocean in a matter of 3 min top's. Was in walking distance to the USS Lexington and the aquarium which was great cause we didn't have to pay for additional parking. There was also WIFI. We weren't in the room that much only at night really and was a great choice. We are planning on going back again in the next couple of weeks and we are probably going to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandybb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2008

this could possibly be the most discusting hotel in America
stolen soaps, shampoo from other hotel chains
even the privacy door hanging sign was ripped of from the Sheraton!
garbage under the beds, pushed behind the night stand
also must be used as short term apartment rentals..lots of sketch balls hanging around at night

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank cruz403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 May 2006

The room was decorated well and was clean, but the lights between the bed did not work as the switch had been broken off.

The air conditioner had no temperature knob, thus it meant getting up several times in the night to either turn it off or on,as that was the only way to control the temperature of the room.

The bathroom above had a leak, so every time the toilet was flushed there would be a continual dripping of water on the commode in my room. The first time it happened,somone was sitting on the commode and got wet.
The management was notified and brought towels to be used to wipe up the water. It was stated there was no other room available, but refused to give more than a 10% credit on the room..
I would NEVER stay there again, as I did not feel the management was concerned about customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beach
Quality Inn & Suites on the Beac...
#55 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel DeVille
Hotel DeVille
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.8 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#62 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.3 km away
V Boutique Hotel
V Boutique Hotel
#29 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Property: Regency Inn
Address: 3101 E Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1123
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,879 - ₹ 11,119
Hotel Class:1 star — Regency Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing