We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Over Priced Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area
Ranked #58 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was very over priced due to the location. Parking was packed. Construction was going on in front on Shoreline which was no fault of the hotel. When we first asked about the room we were told $165 plus tax a nite. We come back and decided to take it and price went up to $179 plus tax. "PLUS a $60 deposit. At this point I was tired and took it after bringing up about the price increase, They had a breakfast that was a joke. Would I recommend this place NO!. Just across the bridge on North Beach very nice places for that kind of money. Insane.

Room Tip: Do not stay there period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank piddlingrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I don't know what everyone was complaining about. Bed? Fine. Shower? Worked. Toilet? Flushed. TV worked, close to the water, walking distance to the America Bank centre, customer service was fine, free parking and wi-fi. We booked the morning of the night we stayed so it was a bit pricey but you'd get that anywhere being last minute. All in all, hotel was fine by me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raneigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I decided to take a mini Vacation in Corpus Christi with the wife and kids. The place didn't look all that bad from pics on website the reviews weren't so good but it was a spur of the moment thing so I said what could go wrong. From the exterior its a fairly nice place then we got to our room omg what a mess. It smelled like cigarettes and body odor the sheets were badly stained the curtains were full of dust and had spider webs. I go outside later that night to get some fresh air and all i could smell was Marijuana coming from one of the rooms close to ours. That night my oldest son felt something crawling on him and low a behold a spider was crawling on him, Then the wife gets up to use bathroom to find 3 cockroaches the big flying kind. She got on the phone right away we were offered an industrial strength bug killer for outside use only. The next morning we spoke to the Manager/Owner who seemed to busy for us do to a kayak trip he was about to go on as he was having the maintance man strap one to roof of his car. He told us its not rare to have bugs in the rooms that were on ground level and didnt see a problem but then he had us remove our belongs and had room bombed and then cleaned but it was still a lil disappointing when we returned later in the afternoon. I can assure you i'm never staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rosendo W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 80 in Corpus Christi
911 reviews
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
140 reviews
1.5 km away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#44 of 80 in Corpus Christi
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
437 reviews
2.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area

Address: 411 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: ₹ 5,656 - ₹ 9,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Corpus Christi/Bayfront Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Super 8
Corpus Christi Super Eight
Super 8 Bayfront
Super Eight Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing