We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It may not be the Ritz...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

but it sure is nice!

I travel a lot and stay in tons of hotels. This property is older but it is nice and clean, centrally located (for a walker like me) and the staff is the Best!! The breakfast is good too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side so you can see the beautiful mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl75555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 763 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

The Crystal Inns in Salt Lake are terrific, although I stayed at the one by the Maverik center for six nights. Good breakfasts, comfortable, and convenient to everywhere in Salt Lake.

Room Tip: Get a king room with the couch, more comfortable. Table is ok for computer work, but a desk would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I was at Crystal Inn for 4 nights starting in early Feb 2012. The rooms were clean but the best thing about this hotel is the noise. I was there with a convention so the hotel was over 90% full and there was not one bit of noise when I was in my room. When I go to most hotels I wear ear plugs to bed, not this one. It was amazing.
The pool area was clean but a bit dated. The free breakfast was average. For lunch and dinner there is a Denny's next door and a McDonalds. The location seemed to be a hangout for the homeless people but that is not the hotel's fault. The shuttle service is spotty at best to temple square and it is too far to walk. The business center is two computers stuffed on a desk

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassngal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that it was restful. We are excited that our hotel lobby and breakfast area will be undergoing a complete renovation. In fact the process has already started with slight changes here and there. We appreciate your understanding regarding the homeless. We are vigilant in monitoring and securing our property. We do our best to help our guests feel safe and secure when they stay with us. I do apologize for any delay in our shuttle, but, as you mentioned, when the hotel is very full the shuttle is very busy. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel while skiing at Solitude and Park City. Very convenient location to get on and off the highway and it takes 35 to 45 min. to reach all ski hills in the area. It is a 15 min. walk to the temple or to the Gateway shopping mall. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Rooms are spatious and bed comfortable. The included breakfast has a nice spread of hot cooked items, fresh fruit, cereal and toast. They vary the items from day to day. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to providing you with delight service again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I've had many friends stay here over the years. When everything else is already sold out--they've found a real value and gem by staying here. The rooms are big and clean. Staff is friendly. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport. It's not fancy at all- but it works!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saphfirebluez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are a gem and are happy when friends tell friends about how special we truly are. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.6 km away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,900 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
1.2 km away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 230 W 500 S, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2309
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: ₹ 6,117 - ₹ 10,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing