We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST NIGHT STAY OF OUR 2 WEEK VACATION IN USA”
Review of Airport Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Inn Hotel
Ranked #54 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had booked in advance via the internet before leaving UK - a good choice - close to Salt Lake City airport - there were 4 of us - 2 couples. Good parking, location was easy to find. Our rooms and surrounding areas were clean. We were unable to get a meal on our arrival apart from Chinese food - the spring rolls were OK, with local beer. An excellent breakfast was included within our booking fee. A very good start to our vacation.

Room Tip: We were happy to take what we were allocated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaxonianPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days...first room we entered had an issue with the windows. Immediately went to the front desk, explained the situation and we were switched to another room without incident. Room was good for what it is intended...if you are looking for a resort hotel this is not it. Room was clean and bed comfortable. I will say that our front desk manager, James, was wonderful. Always greeted us and made us feel welcome. Plus, when I got to the airport and dropped off my rental it occurred to me that I left my mac charge i the room! I called James, and he not only found it in the room, but drove to the airport to drop it off to me! That's what I call service! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimondrako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I could not find anything to criticize. Front desk was efficient and helpful. The room was clean and modern. The king bed was firm yet soft. The free breakfast was very good. The shuttle was a 5 minute drive to the airport. It was a great airport hotel. Not a resort hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank STEVEDUNN1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

The room was small, but clean. There really was no airport noise since it seems to be the back corner or the runway.
There is a really cute little pool inside in an atrium area of the lobby.
Breakfast that is included you had 2 choices for free, or half off any other menu item, real, actual breakfast!! Not some crappy muffin in a bag or prepacked sticky bun. The 2 girls working the restaurant were really nice and breakfast was served quickly.
The hotel staff at check in and check out were great too. They seemed familiar with some of the flight crew personnel checking in and out which tells me these people stay here regularly.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank EvonneMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed 1 night here to catch a flight the next day. Reviews said the rooms were clean so for $69, I thought we would try it. The room and bathroom were clean - no complaints there, and the airplane noise was not as bad as some other hotels I have stayed in so our stay was rather quiet until around 8:30 AM but we were up anyway. Front desk staff were very helpful, even printing off my boarding tickets for me. Wifi was good and there is a pool right in the lobby. That said, this hotel could use an update. Our room did not have any extra outlets that I could find except for the one in the bathroom. It had a huge over-sized bureau with an old tube TV, which worked fine. The carpets in the hallways are very worn and stained, and the restaurant (Sunny's Bistro) is not great. It was OK for the price and location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChspkeGirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
3.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#44 of 75 in Salt Lake City
983 reviews
5.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Rodeway Inn Salt Lake City Airpo...
#49 of 75 in Salt Lake City
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
490 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
636 reviews
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Hotel

Address: 2333 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2915 (Formerly Salt Lake City Travelodge Hotel Airport Inn)
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range: ₹ 3,871 - ₹ 5,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Hotel offers 5-Star amenities at budget business hotel rates. 2009 - Installed Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top Mattresses - higher coil count mattresses than the Westin and W Hotel. Palms Restaurant and Lounge (on-site) serving home-made food at very reasonable prices everyday from 6am to 11pm. Free Made-to-Order Hot Breakfast in the Palms Restaurant with each stay. Complimentary 24-Hour Airport Shuttle (in-house not third party service). We have access to public transportation right in front of the hotel and Fox Rent-A-Car right next door. Stay with us and let us show you how far your money can go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Airport Salt Lake City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing