We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
245
115
28
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
115
28
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelet bar omelette station huge shower full kitchen small kitchen order omelettes fire pit jazz game smart home parking structure within walking distance great water pressure great hotel kitchen area awesome location temple square separate bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt H, Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt H, Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This was an excellent room and at a great price. We were traveling with our two young children and our dog. All were welcome and comfortable. We stayed in a room with a kitchen and were able to cook the kids mac and cheese for dinner, unload the cooler to the fridge for the night, heat bottles in the microwave, and all had our own space and comfortable sleeping conditions. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt H, Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your remarks and we are glad to hear you found the hotel to your satisfaction. The team members will be glad to know you were pleased. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Salt Lake City.

Warm Regards,

Drew Naranjo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Look no further.
When in Salt Lake City stay here
Check-in was quick. "Katie " was very kind and efficient , expertly answering questions from 5 guests surrounding her

Rooms include , Kitchenette ,Refrigerator/freezer , microwave, stovetop, and dishwasher. Great place for short or long stays. Small living room area and a bedroom separated by a half wall

The hotel offers a complimentary grocery delivery service from locals markets

The lobby houses a mini market, where you can purchase sandwiches, salads and other light bites, along with nice selection of beverages.
Complimentary breakfast in the morning. (6a-9a). Omelette cooked to order
Fruits, yogurt, cereal, scrambled eggs, Ham, hash browns, breads, coffee, tea , milk and juice
There is also a 5pm- 7-pm meeting hour in the lobby area with complimentary snacks and drink specials

This downtown hotel is In a great location
Easy access to many attractions.
Visit "Jade" market. Small market with fresh produce, made to order sandwiches
Public transportation is close by
There is a complimentary lite rail , that will take you to the Framers market
Pleasant place to stay

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
5  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt H, Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your high marks on Trip Advisor. We were all excited to read that you enjoyed your stay so much that we will be your go to hotel in Salt Lake City. We were thrilled to hear that our entire staff added to your amazing stay. We will make sure we celebrate your comments with our staff

Warm Regards,

Hyatt House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews