We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Took the family to Salt Lake City for a few night and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was extremely comfortable and clean, the kids LOVE the pool and the fitness center is well stocked. The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcomed from the moment we walked in. Highly recommend this place! If I was to travel to SLC on business I would stay here as well. Perfect all the way around.

Room Tip: The pool has noodles and diving rings for the kids - nice touch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear mrgills,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown, we know you and your family had a lot of choices within the area. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel as well! We like for all of our guests to feel as though they are at their second home whenever they stay at the Hotel. We want everyone to feel welcome and comfortable! Glad to hear your kids enjoyed our 24 hour amenities such as the pool and state of the arts fitness room! If you and your family or even just you are traveling for business we hope to welcome you all back to the HGI!
Marianna Black
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    258
    46
    10
    11
See reviews for
288
374
58
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

When we saw our room, we couldn't believe the price value we were getting! It was only $10-20 more for the whirlpool room, so we went for it. I'm so glad we did! The room was beautifully decorated, very quiet, and very relaxing. We had a great long weekend in Salt Lake, and this room was the perfect place to escape to at the end of the day. Our bedroom had the whirlpool, and we also had a separate sitting room. I think the prices were a little lower, as we went at the very end of ski season, but I still can't get over the value for our money! We were perfectly located in town, near restaurants and shopping. We had breakfast in the restaurant. It was very good and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. The entire hotel felt quiet, new, and had the quality Hilton service you expect. (I'm a service snob and work in hospitality, and I won't return places that offer mediocre or bad service.) When we return to Salt Lake, we'll definitely stay here again! Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aduncan722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Aduncan722,
Aren't the whirlpool suites nice?! I am glad to hear you loved the room because it is a great room that we have to offer guests at the hotel. Depending on the time you stay with us always depends on the rate but it is usually only $10-$20 more a night to stay in this room! We do have great breakfast and dinner here at the hotel and our cooks work hard to make sure the food meets guest’s expectations every time! All of our employees are trained by Hilton to give the Hilton service guests are expecting and I am glad we accomplished that for you! We pride ourselves on keeping our hotel clean and keeping our guests happy and giving them anything and everything they need. We hope next time you are in Salt Lake City you stay with us! We love it when we have guests who continue to visit us time after time!
Marianna Black
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were passing through on our way back from Big Sky Montana and needed a place to stay for the night. We are glad we did.
This hotel was very nice and very friendly. After pulling it up on Tripadvisor, we pulled in.
We had a king bed room on the 3rd floor. Very clean and well layed out. Desk with the most comfortable chair ever. My husband is researching it, to buy one for himself. A small coffee bar, small but clean bathroom with granite counters. Shower no tub. Nice.
This hotel is located near some sort of amphitheater. We heard the music, but were able to sleep just fine. We were located near the front of the hotel.
There is room service, we did not use it. There is a restaurant/cafe near the lobby. We got a breakfast to go and it was still delicious.
We had such a quick stay I can't offer more info, but I would stay here again in a second.
Thank you .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here three nights in June 2012. It's a standard HGI with the usual clean rooms and nondescript furniture. Front desk staff is very friendly. The location is good and the price is reasonable, but it is not anything exceptional. The beds are not comfortable (inflatable type mattresses that are only tolerable at the hardest setting.) The breakfast 'bait and switch' is unexpected in that they charge $12 for really poorly prepared food. It is within walking distance of downtown and some other really great hotels. Overall it's a fair value, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear BenW,
We thank you for staying with us in June which we know you have plenty of choices in the downtown Salt Lake City area. Our employees and front desk try their hardest to make all of our guests feel welcome and to help the guests with whatever you need. Thank you for the kind words and noticing the desk staff. Our adjustable beds are Hilton made beds with different setting to control the bed type to your comfort, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy them. As of right now we only have those beds in our King rooms so maybe next time you could stay in our room with 2 Queens. Our cooks work hard to make sure our guests expectations are satisfied when it comes to breakfast and dinner in our restaurant. If you get a chance to return to Salt Lake City we hope to welcome you back and maybe change your mind about our hotel and show you why we have received the 'Connie' award 3 years in a row now for being the best Hilton Garden Inn. I appreciate your feedback and thank you for your time to write a review about our property!
Marianna Black
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Staff were wonderful and the room was excellent (clean, spacious, comfortable beds). Definitely a positive experience for our family of five. Breakfast was expansive and filling.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanskooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Vanskooten,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear you and your family of five enjoyed your time at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Salt Lake City. We pride ourselves on keeping our property clean and looking new. Our staff truly enjoys coming to work every day because of guests like you. We hope if you come back to the Salt Lake area we can welcome you back to the hotel again.
Marianna Black
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.6 km away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,799 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,480 reviews
1.0 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.2 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 250 W 600 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,765 - ₹ 18,620
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing