We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three times for business trips and have yet to be disappointed. It's in a great location so when the weather is nice can easily walk to shopping/restaurants/bars. They also serve a nice dinner Mon-Thur that's included as part of your stay. I've never made it there in time before to try it out but this last stay it worked out well. The weather had gotten nasty so it was so nice to just walk downstairs, make a plate and go enjoy it in my room. Was pleasantly surprised by the choices...nice salad bar with mixed greens and several choices of toppings, then had steak stir fry with rice and veggies...even had cookies for dessert. The room is always clean, big and very comfortable bed. Had never had much of a view but this stay woke up to a spectacular view of the snow capped mountains. The service is always good too with friendly staff. On my last trip, I had forgotten my phone charger, the guy working at the check in counter checked for extras that people leave behind but none matched my phone. He had the same phone as mine and ended up offering to let me use his charger. So nice! Love it here and will always request to stay here on future trips!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mediagirldallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mele M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Media girl-
We love having you as our guest!!! You come, you experience, AND you share!! Thank you for taking time out to write such a detailed positive review! Our staff strives to do our very best, and when we read reviews such as this one, really helps us put a pep in our step and reminds us why we are in this industry.
We definitely hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 708 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

We had a very wonderful clean suite/studio. We stayed several days for we had someone in the hospital here. We were able to have our breakfast and a small dinner at night right at our hotel. This made it very convenient after spending several hours in the hospital. One extremely nice, kind, and very good worker in the breakfast area name Rosie. She was helpful to all customers and kept this area clean. clean, clean. She was friendly and a very cute young lady. I will definitely stay again, and hopefully have the same experience w/another worker or Rosie again.

Room Tip: Third floor room. There is a roof that you can walk on that goes clear around the building on the 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mele M, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time out to give us such a fantastic review! We know it takes time to share experiences, so thank you. We are so happy Rosie exceeded your expectations and really appreciate your recognizing her. She is a ray of sunhine to our guests and when you take the time to tell us, really makes our day. We hope that all is well with your loved one that was in the hospital and on behalf of the entire team, we'd love to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel is well situated downtown one block from the Gateway shopping mall and a few blocks from the Salt Palace Conference Center. The room I had was not a suite (with a separate bedroom) like all the Homewood Suites I stayed, but still spacious. The bed is comfortable but the rooms are badly insulated. One can hear steps above, doors banging, people talking. I had a room facing the swimming pool and there was always a humming sound that made it difficult falling asleep. The breakfast is passable (no waffles) and they serve dinner on weekdays, although don't expect high cuisine. There are two restaurants in the same building. Free hardwired and wifi internet, which is nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing south, it may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M2C7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The rooms are very nice as you would expect from a Homewood Suites. The location is close to the Salt Palace and basketball arena. The price was under $100 for a Friday night. Our rooms were quiet. So why only three stars?

The staff seems untrained and the hotel maintenance seems to be very lax. There were 10 people in the lobby on Friday evening and only one person at the front desk. Finally someone else showed up and we were checked in within 15 minutes. Although they told us where the shared underground parking was, they did not tell us there are two levels. The first level hard cars everywhere and the second level was unmarked. After ten minutes of driving around we finally found it.

Per the staff, the business center "was not working". They offered to print boarding passes and were very polite. However, either the computer or printer or user were not working well. It took another 15 minutes to print the boarding passes.

There is a hot water problem in spite of what the staff says. Even at 5am the water was cool, then warm/hot, then lukewarm within a ten minute shower. The same experience on two different floors.

Although we were never bothered, there are a few homeless around, even at 6am on a 24 degree morning.

I would probably stay there for a quick business trip again, but I expect a pretty good price for the lack of investment in operations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinBuildsWireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Nice hotel but seems to have a hot water issue. Hotel is full. Went to take a shower and nothing but slightly warm water. I called the front desk and they said everything is working properly. Probably everyone taking a shower at one time. Really not an appropriate answer.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank GlobTrav3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Dow...
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
370 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
67 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downt...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
311 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 423 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: ₹ 7,168 - ₹ 15,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new unique and 8-time award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton is one of Salt Lake's newest and finest all suite hotels. We are located in the heart of the vibrant Gateway district. You are within walking distance of all of the city's finest restaurants, shops, and entertainment. In addition the hotel is situated within minutes of Salt Lake's business district, airport, and governmental offices. Make the Homewood Suites Salt Lake City Downtown your "Home away from Home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites, Slc Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Salt Lake City
Homewood Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Homewood Suites Downtown
Salt Lake City Homewood Suites
Salt Lake City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing