We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pastries. ”

Gourmandise The Bakery
Ranked #2 of 46 Dessert in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Every pastry here is incredibly delicious and should not be shared (because why be generous when you can just eat it all?) What I will say is the the food is sometimes a hit or miss, it’s never been bad just sometimes can be a bit bland. But the pastries are soooo worth the visit, seriously go!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 688paulinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Ok so this place USED to be good. It reminded me of all the quaint little boulangeries in Paris. From what I understand, at one point they actually had a French pastry chef working there. Well he must have packed his bags and said c'est la vie along time ago. First off, their pastries have always been WAY over priced and to be fair USED to be pretty good. Now, these pastries arrive at your table FROZEN! When we ate their, nothing tasted how it used to. To top it all off the waitress vanished into thin air. Once we were able to track her down for the checks, she took her sweet time (did you see what I did there?) getting back to our table and then had all the checks screwed up. I will NEVER take my family or anyone else to this gastronomic hell hole! You would be well advised to steer clear as well (unless you enjoy throwing away your money and being ignored)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I go to SLC often and I try to grab breakfast or lunch at Gourmandise. Sometimes it is crowded and the service suffers. I have been forgotten and have waited a long time. I have no other complaints. The food is always scrumptious and the pastries are to die for! The glass showcases are a visual feast for your eyes. It is hard to decide so I usually take several choices home. Cookies, croissants, cakes, oh my! You will be glad you stopped to eat here unless you get bad service. Don’t let that deter you because you will miss some good food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank cloop14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

A little bit of Paris in Salt Lake City! Calling it a bakery is an understatement! All the food is spectacular. The pastries and deserts are over the top! I can’t say enough to describe how good everything is. We had a raspberry pistachio tart and cream puff. The raspberries are fresh and perfect. The cream puff is so big two people can eat it and be full! I love this place!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This was our first visit to Gourmandise The Bakery, it was highly recommended that we experience it. When we arrived, we were seated immediately and spent most of our time waiting for our dinner guest trying to choose which desserts we were going to try later - they all looked SO DELICIOUS. The food was great, and our server was very attentive. We will definitely visit again when we return!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomanddawn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmandise The Bakery also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to Gourmandise The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing