We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Half Uphill / Gorgeous Views!

Pipeline Trail - There is a parking lot at the bottom of the trail with some bathrooms. We hiked... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
TigerTina301
,
New Orleans, Louisiana
Great place for a short hike, mainly locals, not too many tourists.

Great place for a short hike, mainly locals, not too many tourists. You can walk along the road... read more

Reviewed 12 May 2021
AZ85603
,
Phoenix, Arizona
Read all 149 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Salt Lake City
from US$ 39.00
More Info
from US$ 549.00
More Info
from US$ 549.00
More Info
from US$ 49.00
More Info
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
89
44
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
44
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic area every other day hiking and biking amazing trails cross country ski trail head mountain bike leash hike desolation trailhead fork peak grandeur wasatch moose scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My cousins who live in SLC recommended this hike. We did the desolation trail which was a very short hike but really lovely. A bit difficult in several parts and turns due to snow and we didn't have chains under our shoes so we were sliding a bit but we enjoyed the hike thoroughly. The paths are very narrow so one has to be a little careful but we saw lot of people with their dogs with no problem.

The views are simply incredible and breathtaking. This was our first hike with snow ever so it will be something to remember for a long time. Highly recommend for those who want to take a nice easy hike under 3 hours.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Heliana_Mano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I went running/jogging here one evening at sunset and it was really beautiful. Quiet, serene, great views of the mountains and greater Salt Lake.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Great drive at anytime - Winter access to cross country ski and snow shoe hiking - Summer get out of the valley heat and hiking - Fall leaves - Pet friendly with alternate day off leash

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank sundevil27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The views are amazing there is a hike for every level of experience. I love the fact on certain days you can take your dogs

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Blueyedsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

20 minutes from down town Salt Lake city. Easy drive. Seem to us sea level types that we gained a lot of altitude. Lots of opportunities for different hikes and trails. We were pretty late in the season so the colors were incredible. We did no research a head of time and just wanted a quick hike before heading to the airport. tight winding road to the top parking lot. good parking. bathroom facilities. good day

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Q7995FNdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews