We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst haunted house ever”
Review of Fear Factory

Fear Factory
Ranked #18 of 27 Tours in Salt Lake City
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst haunted house ever”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I went to this haunted house the year it opened expecting it to be awesome because of it location. You walk up and it looks great but then you wait in line for a half an hour to get tickets (which was expected) then after purchasing the tickets you stand in line for an hours or so to walk threw a small part if the haunted house. After you end up back outside to stand in line for another hour or longer to just do that same thing a fee more times. Not only did waiting in line suck but when you go into the haunted house you could see everything, I didn't get scared once and I would recommend this haunted house for the ages of 5-12 years old not a haunted house for anyone older than that period.

Helpful?
4 Thank 8049710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    5
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of Money”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was a terrible waste of money. I agree with other reviewers, this place has major potential. The 1st impression is very good. It has a fun vibe on the outside, I like watching the zip line, and the techno/dj was pretty good. There is also a beer bar. But once you get your tickets and move inside you are treated to the WORST band every. We payed the $35 for the VIP line, it was worth it just so we didn't have to listen to that band, only can describe it as screaming, for 2 hours. Once inside you spend more time walking around than being scared. And the stairs, if I'd wanted a workout I would have went to the gym. The slide was the best part, and the clear floor floating beam was kind of fun. I think there are way better haunted houses out there. Once the novelty of this place wears off, they'd better think of something more or it's going to be gone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank saintbrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VIP”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I thought this was a great experience! I know you are saying that you have to wait in line, well then get VIP passes. It is only $10 more. It may seem too expensive, but you also get to download your pictures online for free, and you get either a shot glass or water bottle. The line is much shorter, and it makes the experience better. If you thought this was boring, go to Asylum.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RandomPerson333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long wait with no bang for the buck”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This place is all hype. The workers are novices and act more bored then up on trying to scare people. Not worth the money or time spent waiting to get in.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Scare!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect, but from seeing this place from the freeway I couldn't wait to go!! It is completely different from any other haunted house here in the valley! Other places feel like someone took a warehouse, put up some walls and made it look scary. This place is actually haunted and you can feel the evil! You can't re-create the things this place has! At the very beginning, they have you go down into the underground tunnels! And when you go up in the tower, there are holes in the metal floor! I absolutely LOVED the cat walk part, being able to look down on a huge part of the haunt and see what's in store for you was a thrill! They had a HUGE slide that is pitch dark! I screamed so much my throat was raw at the end!

They had a zip line up, but I didn't do it. It looked like a lot of fun! Definitly check this place out!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SL-UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fear Factory also viewed

 

Been to Fear Factory? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing