We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
488
239
83
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
239
83
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk gas station wet bar complimentary breakfast corner room outdoor pool the breakfast area king suite would stay here again bed was very comfortable an early morning flight rental car other hotels shuttle service stayed one night large room business center
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Hotel was clean and attractive. The restaurant had a "sterile" atmosphere which wasn't inviting. The room didn't have a refrigerator. Otherwise, the beds were comfortable and we had everything else that was required. Complimentary breakfast decent.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lauri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

If travelling west to san francisco from colorado, this is an excellent stopover point at a good value. One can avoid some salt lake traffic by using the special airport freeway. The location is very safe and there are nearby gas stations and restaurants if needed. The in-hotel restaurant was quite good.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 747jfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The hotel is in a great location if you need to be close to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable, the furnishings were a bit outdated but that's only cosmetic and I was able to get a good night's sleep. There's a restaurant onsite, which is very helpful after a long day. There's a gas station very close by, and there are restaurants within 10 minutes or less. I've stayed here twice, and each time the staff was just great - professional, friendly, and helpful. This location also has an airport shuttle. I'll stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsdr54217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Awesome stay at this hotel! Clean hotel and rooms.The continental breakfast was very good! The staff serving were very pleasant and they consistently asked if everything was OK. Received awesome shuttle service to the airport for train transportation. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dream284128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The hotel was fine; quiet and reasonably spacious and comfortable. The breakfast wasn't that great, especially with the waffle makers both broken.

However, my biggest issue was the service. I called twice about the hotel pickup (once to ask for it, another after 30 minutes of no show). The shuttle finally showed up after 20 more minutes with no explanation of the delay.

Then the next day I left some toiletries in the room. I called and asked them to hold them. They said they would be at the front desk at noon. I showed up and nothing was there. It took two calls to housekeeping before they brought them down (another 20 minute delay).

This doesn't seem like rocket science. I have stayed at another hotel in this row (actually a tiny bit cheaper) and much prefer this. There was just a sale and I tried this hotel...won't do that again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Chris U,

We appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel, and apologize that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm, as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. We have addressed these issues with our staff, to avoid recurrence. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews