We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hampton inn yet...arrive late”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Hampton inn yet...arrive late”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I arrived at 1 am and could not have been happier. A large spacious corner king was clean and very comfortable. Quiet nights sleep, courteous welcoming staff, who could ask for more?

Room Tip: Tell them if youre coming late
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
An arrival that late meant you had a very long travel day! You must have been beyond tired. We really don't have abad room in the house but I really like the corner rooms the best. An enormous amount of space to stretch out. Thank you for all the nice feedback it so appreciated. The team looks at all the guest feedback too so the compliments you gave the team has not gone unnoticed, in fact it really makes their day! Please take care and if possible know you are always welcomed here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    199
    63
    36
    18
See reviews for
165
224
52
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel because I had an early morning flight and needed to be close to the airport. The hotel had everything I needed and more! The suite was spacious, comfortable, and very quiet. There is a mini-market and a Subway Restaurant within walking distance. This hotel has a restaurant on-site which offers a decent menu at reasonable prices. There is plenty of free parking on the hotel property. Shuttle service to and from the airport is reliable. All of the staff are professional and courteous. My flight left very early so I was gone before the complimentary breakfast was served. However, a very kind employee did get some fresh fruit for me which I appreciated very much! I felt welcome and safe throughout my stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTrip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Your comments are very much appreciated. So nice to hear that you had a very comfortable stay in your suite. They really are quite cozy with plenty of room to be comfortable. Thank you also for the compliments about our team. It can not be recoginized by me too much that we have the BEST team. I am glad you were able to feel their professionalism and hospitality, it really is from the heart. Please feel welcomed anytime and we look forward to seeing you on any future trips you may have to SLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompsonville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I just stayed here for 5 nights. I had one of their 1BR suites, and it was wonderful. From the king bed (very comfy) to the flat screen tv's in each room, to the settee in the LR, I felt right at home. This unit was very spacious. The free breakfast was good, and they had touches like Breakfast-to-go in bags for those with early flights. The staff was well trained and consistently friendly. What went above and beyond was the full service restaurant. This property is located in an office park on the very edge of civilization, and the only dining options were a Perkins, a Subway and Amelia's (check TripAdvisor's rating on this one). Basically nothing. But each time I ate in their lounge (salmon Caesar salad) I was very pleased. Good wine, good food. To eat elsewhere would have meant driving a long ways, so this restaurant was a life saver. If you're here on business, downtown SLC is just a few minutes away. Save some bucks on the overpriced DT hotels and stay out here if you don't mind having fewer restaurant options, or are just overnighting between flights. Free airport shuttle too.

Room Tip: I stayed in 105. Ask for one of these 1Br suites. No airport noise either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Amazingly nice review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here, really loved that you named us " a hidden gem". The team here love the chance to meet all the guests and take the challenge of making everyones stay a great one seriously. So nice to hear that your visit here went so well. The Salmon Ceaser Salad is actually one of my favorites too. Please put us on your list of those places that you wouldn't mind revisiting, we really do love having you here with us. Great guests make our jobs that much more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed for one night, 1/13/12, in a king bed suite that had plenty of room for our family of 4. The hotel was new and very clean. The only thing I didn't care for was the scrambled eggs at breakfast, which were dry. I would suggest opting for the peeled, hard boiled eggs. Otherwise, we had a great one night stay here and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay close to SLC.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #437. It was far away from the elevators and overlooked the snow covered courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takticaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Very nice of you to post your views about our property. So nice to hear that your stay was comfortable here with us. I apologize for the aggs, I promise to look into that. Hampton is so careful that our guests get the same quality of breakfast that everything is shipped to us already cooked, we simply warm it up. Our hostess may have over done the warming up time. When you get the chance to visit SLC again be sure to stay here, we love having you here...really!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Location: Obviously located near the airport which convenient, but is quite a distance from the main city centre, however we caught a taxi in one night, which was reasonably priced, so no real problems there.

Room: We were 4 adults staying in a twin bed room, the room was a very good size, nice, spacious and decor was of a very high standard. The beds were extremely comfortable, we all slept really well. The bathroom was large, very clean and well appointed. The room had a funny sink area, with tea and coffee facilities.

Service: The staff were really friendly and helpful, organized us a tax for the night was absolutely no problem at all.

Value: I would say this is like a good business hotel, very well appointed, great staff, good complimentary breakfast and for the price it's definitely worth a go.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fandangledan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IamHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
We have such a wonderful team and a great place to work. So happy you enjoyed your stay here in Salt Lake. I will be sure to share your review in our next team Huddle. We have the best guests so it's easy to give fantastic care. Come back anytime, our doors are alway's open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
10.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
11.2 km away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 307 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#27 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,653 - ₹ 13,177
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing in Salt Lake City, where you will find rich offerings of history, nature and adventure with a small-town feel. The Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport hotel is located in the Salt Lake City International Center, only five minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport and with convenient access to major attractions. Take a ride into downtown and immerse yourself in a world of attractions, including the Historic Temple Square, featuring nearly twenty attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. See the Salt Lake Temple or get a feel for the natural thrills of the area at one of many ski resorts. Our hotel in Salt Lake City, Utah also puts you within 10 miles of the State Capitol, Great Salt Lake and the City Creek Downtown shopping mall and city walk. Unwind in a spacious guest room and find modern comforts to help you feel at home. Surf the web with free internet access, or simply relax on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a suite and enjoy extra space with separate living area. Enjoy great value with amenities like our modern business center and handy convenience store. Stay fit with a workout in the fitness center. Take a refreshing dip in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool or relax in our year-round hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Slc Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Slc Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Slc Airport
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing