We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympic Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aircrest Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmen Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
1,185
716
149
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
716
149
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebeautiful lobbyhurricane ridgebeautiful hotelbreakfast restaurantin townhot tubnicest hoteltwo sinksfront desk staffplace to stayroom was largemountain viewcomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againnational parkcookies
Filter
Updating list...
1,703 - 1,708 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were at this hotel for one night and it was absolutely terrific. The very spaciousrooms we had were at the back, across from a golf course, very pretty! This is a great value and I would recommend it without reservation. Staff was exceptionally pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank todny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

After a day of driving, the Olympic Lodge was a pleasant surprise! Our greeting upon our arrival (without reservations) was very hospitable. At the front desk, Carlye, not only helped us secure a room for the night, but one with a view over the golf course and towards the snow-capped Olympic Mountain peaks. In addition, we were provided with an overview of dining options in the local area. Fortunately, we were fortunate enough to meet Patrick, the chef of the new "Northern Italian" restaurant in the Lodge, and get a sneak peak at one of the desserts available... which was enough for us to know that this wasn't just some restaurant that is in most of the hotels we have all stayed at - this restaurant was worth staying in for (more later).

Upon arriving in our room, we were impressed with the oversized room and the very friendly and roomy layout. Plenty of space and very functional !! After settling in, we headed down to the Olympic Lodge Bistro...

We were greeted and seated without having to wait, 20 minutes before the food service was to end (9pm). Our server and Chef Patrick, despite the fact that for the majority of our meal we were the only ones left, made us feel as if we were being prepared the most important meal of their day. The menu boasts "We are proud to serve the finest locally grown, farmed, harvested and produced ingredients" - I always have skepticism when statements like that are being made - I assure you: the Olympic Bistro truly understands this culinary benefit. Even things as simple as the salad dressing (in this case, from the Caesar salad) to the sauces were unbelievable. I am not even sure we had room, but ordering the dessert (that we had witnessed at check-in) was an amazing finish to perhaps one of the best meals I have had at a hotel or lodge.

We stayed for breakfast the next morning and were just as impressed with the brunch as we were with the dinner the evening before.

Although our stay was short, our stay at the Olympic Lodge in Port Angeles was comfortable, relaxing and showed us that hotel food can be amazing - thank you Chef Patrick and the rest of the crew!!

Room Tip: Request top floor (especially if on the north side) allows a nice view of the Straits of Juan de Fuca; Upper floors have view looking south of the golf course and the Olympic Mountain peaks.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great Customer Service, Clean Rooms! Always a best bet when staying in Port Angeles.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockogreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Better than average, very quiet and worked out great for our 2 and 4 yr old girls. Watch out for the golf balls. Very convienently located without being in a congested area. The pool/hot tub was a treat in the cold weather. The worst part was the tiny microwave, a regular bag of popcorn couldn't rotate, so it burned.

Room Tip: We were on the street side and had no street noise. We also never heard any neighbors.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_Alisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I am currently staying here, second floor std king room facing the back...finishing a 2 week job here in town.

The good:

Front desk seems attentive, room is spacious, relatively new, bed is okay.
2nd flr back view is of a golf course. I think the 3rd flr view is better for the mountains.
There is a restaurant on site, but did not try it.
And they have a large lobby with a fireplace, leather chairs, etc. if you like that sort of thing.
A PC desktop computer for guests to use the internet is in the lobby.

The not so good:

It is 2 miles to downtown central Port Angeles, so if you want to explore downtown, plan on a long walk or a short drive.
There is no newspaper available in/at the hotel, local or otherwise.
There is no guest laundry on site.
In my room, the TV is an older tube type, not HD, not flat screen.
The WIFI internet has issues from my room. Often the connection gets bogged down, websites fail to connect, have to retry to get them to connect.
There is a swimming pool (heated) but be aware... it is outdoors.

Room Tip: If you can afford the 3rd floor rooms they would probably be better.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank high_standards_4_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryan_french13, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your review of our property! However, I couldn't help but notice an inaccuracy: we do offer complimentary USA Today newspapers every week day, and we have the local Peninsula Daily News available from a vending machine on property as well. Our property is located adjacent to the Port Angeles Golf Course, next door to local shopping and a short walk to several other local restaurants (but of course, we recommend our own on-site bistro for breakfast and dinner, offering a full bar!). Thanks again for providing your feedback, and I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews