We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most peaceful overnight stay ever!”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most peaceful overnight stay ever!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Ask for a room facing the golf course. With all the windows facing the course, you'll watch golfers and enjoy the beautful tree studded greens which slope gently up a hillside. Through the trees you'll see the amazing snow capped Olympic Mountains. The rooms are large, comfortable and extremely clean. My room had a fairly decent sized beverage fridge, which I think you need to request when making the reservation. When you go, if you want a great dining experience in a fun restaurant, visit Kokopelli's on Front and Lincoln.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fab50sTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    584
    119
    18
    16
See reviews for
486
772
41
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were at this hotel for one night and it was absolutely terrific. The very spaciousrooms we had were at the back, across from a golf course, very pretty! This is a great value and I would recommend it without reservation. Staff was exceptionally pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

After a day of driving, the Olympic Lodge was a pleasant surprise! Our greeting upon our arrival (without reservations) was very hospitable. At the front desk, Carlye, not only helped us secure a room for the night, but one with a view over the golf course and towards the snow-capped Olympic Mountain peaks. In addition, we were provided with an overview of dining options in the local area. Fortunately, we were fortunate enough to meet Patrick, the chef of the new "Northern Italian" restaurant in the Lodge, and get a sneak peak at one of the desserts available... which was enough for us to know that this wasn't just some restaurant that is in most of the hotels we have all stayed at - this restaurant was worth staying in for (more later).

Upon arriving in our room, we were impressed with the oversized room and the very friendly and roomy layout. Plenty of space and very functional !! After settling in, we headed down to the Olympic Lodge Bistro...

We were greeted and seated without having to wait, 20 minutes before the food service was to end (9pm). Our server and Chef Patrick, despite the fact that for the majority of our meal we were the only ones left, made us feel as if we were being prepared the most important meal of their day. The menu boasts "We are proud to serve the finest locally grown, farmed, harvested and produced ingredients" - I always have skepticism when statements like that are being made - I assure you: the Olympic Bistro truly understands this culinary benefit. Even things as simple as the salad dressing (in this case, from the Caesar salad) to the sauces were unbelievable. I am not even sure we had room, but ordering the dessert (that we had witnessed at check-in) was an amazing finish to perhaps one of the best meals I have had at a hotel or lodge.

We stayed for breakfast the next morning and were just as impressed with the brunch as we were with the dinner the evening before.

Although our stay was short, our stay at the Olympic Lodge in Port Angeles was comfortable, relaxing and showed us that hotel food can be amazing - thank you Chef Patrick and the rest of the crew!!

Room Tip: Request top floor (especially if on the north side) allows a nice view of the Straits of Juan de Fuc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great Customer Service, Clean Rooms! Always a best bet when staying in Port Angeles.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockogreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Better than average, very quiet and worked out great for our 2 and 4 yr old girls. Watch out for the golf balls. Very convienently located without being in a congested area. The pool/hot tub was a treat in the cold weather. The worst part was the tiny microwave, a regular bag of popcorn couldn't rotate, so it burned.

Room Tip: We were on the street side and had no street noise. We also never heard any neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Alisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,984 reviews
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
19.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 16 in Port Angeles
757 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,151 reviews
3.0 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,438 - ₹ 16,097
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing