We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Better than average, very quiet and worked out great for our 2 and 4 yr old girls. Watch out for the golf balls. Very convienently located without being in a congested area. The pool/hot tub was a treat in the cold weather. The worst part was the tiny microwave, a regular bag of popcorn couldn't rotate, so it burned.

Room Tip: We were on the street side and had no street noise. We also never heard any neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_Alisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    634
    127
    21
    19
See reviews for
569
841
42
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I am currently staying here, second floor std king room facing the back...finishing a 2 week job here in town.

The good:

Front desk seems attentive, room is spacious, relatively new, bed is okay.
2nd flr back view is of a golf course. I think the 3rd flr view is better for the mountains.
There is a restaurant on site, but did not try it.
And they have a large lobby with a fireplace, leather chairs, etc. if you like that sort of thing.
A PC desktop computer for guests to use the internet is in the lobby.

The not so good:

It is 2 miles to downtown central Port Angeles, so if you want to explore downtown, plan on a long walk or a short drive.
There is no newspaper available in/at the hotel, local or otherwise.
There is no guest laundry on site.
In my room, the TV is an older tube type, not HD, not flat screen.
The WIFI internet has issues from my room. Often the connection gets bogged down, websites fail to connect, have to retry to get them to connect.
There is a swimming pool (heated) but be aware... it is outdoors.

Room Tip: If you can afford the 3rd floor rooms they would probably be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank high_standards_4_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryan_french13, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our property! However, I couldn't help but notice an inaccuracy: we do offer complimentary USA Today newspapers every week day, and we have the local Peninsula Daily News available from a vending machine on property as well. Our property is located adjacent to the Port Angeles Golf Course, next door to local shopping and a short walk to several other local restaurants (but of course, we recommend our own on-site bistro for breakfast and dinner, offering a full bar!). Thanks again for providing your feedback, and I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This was our second stay at the Olympic Lodge and it was just as great as we remembered it from 2+ years ago.

Large comfortable King room on the second floor, facing the golf course. Very quiet, nice view, internet access, large TV - good restaurants nearby, and downtown shopping area is no more then 5-10 minutes away by car. We aren't used to cable at home so it was a treat, even if it was so-called "basic", as described by some.

Every single staff member we encountered was friendly and we were greeted every time we were entering or leaving the hotel. The advice they offered for day trips was appreciated, and those recommended trips we went on both times we've stayed at the Olympic Lodge have worked out very well.

While we didn't have the opporunity to check out the Bistro, we are looking forward to trying it the next time we visit.

Spouse, who travels every couple of weeks year-round for business, was so comfortable that he wanted to know what kind of mattress the hotel buys - he wants one of them at home! I also travel several times a year for business, and find the accomondations better than most - even the Hilton.

This trip was a vacation and to visit friends nearby - comments on the advice from staff on things to see, are above.

Service and convenience far exceed that that I've experienced in most hotels - and that includes a Hilton.

We WILL be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, WA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while day-hiking in the Olympics. The room was spotless and the employees were very friendly. The lounge area is beautiful and we had a room overlooking the golf course. The hotel was very quiet and we enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. The room was very affordable and there was ample parking. The only drawback was that the Bistro downstairs did not offer room service, but otherwise, it was a great stay. Mini fridge and microwave in the room too!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackandwhite88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA State
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Just checked into the Olympic Lodge and decided to try the new Bistro resteraunt on site....wow we were not prepared for such a wonderful meal! Just opened last week, the chef came by to chat as we were trying to devour the last bites of our huge dinner.... All local and fresh, the meal was fantastic.

We both ordered the Filetto Di Maiale ....pork tenderloin with carmalized apple, sage, and veal Demi-glacé....topped off with best scalloped potatoes I have had in years..and a side of steamed fresh vegetables.... A nice wine list helped round off a meal that was delicous, as well as extremely generous in portion sizing..... How wonderful to find such a great gem inside the hotel...we are looking forward to breakfast...if we are hungry again by then!

As always the Olympic Lodge is a great place to stay...we continue to enjoy their great staff, and comfortable rooms. Now with the new Bistro on site, we will never try anywhere else on the Peninsula.

Room Tip: Love rooms overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thymless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,125 reviews
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
19.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
821 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
256 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,375 - ₹ 15,347
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing