We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while day-hiking in the Olympics. The room was spotless and the employees were very friendly. The lounge area is beautiful and we had a room overlooking the golf course. The hotel was very quiet and we enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. The room was very affordable and there was ample parking. The only drawback was that the Bistro downstairs did not offer room service, but otherwise, it was a great stay. Mini fridge and microwave in the room too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackandwhite88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,577 - 1,581 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Just checked into the Olympic Lodge and decided to try the new Bistro resteraunt on site....wow we were not prepared for such a wonderful meal! Just opened last week, the chef came by to chat as we were trying to devour the last bites of our huge dinner.... All local and fresh, the meal was fantastic.

We both ordered the Filetto Di Maiale ....pork tenderloin with carmalized apple, sage, and veal Demi-glacé....topped off with best scalloped potatoes I have had in years..and a side of steamed fresh vegetables.... A nice wine list helped round off a meal that was delicous, as well as extremely generous in portion sizing..... How wonderful to find such a great gem inside the hotel...we are looking forward to breakfast...if we are hungry again by then!

As always the Olympic Lodge is a great place to stay...we continue to enjoy their great staff, and comfortable rooms. Now with the new Bistro on site, we will never try anywhere else on the Peninsula.

Room Tip: Love rooms overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thymless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I wish I would've stayed here sooner. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I have driven by this place several times but thought it would be too noisy because of its location however that was not the case. Other hotels in Port Angeles have better views of the water and are closer to downtown restaurants, but the actual room amenities can leave something to be desired. So, if the quality of your actual room is what you are prioritizing then Olympic Lodge is a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasualCamperT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

If you're from a non-mountainous place like Charleston, SC, you'll get a kick out of this hotel. My mom and I stayed here and loved it so much we stayed 2 extra nights. Likes: Hot tub outside. Beautiful patio/pool/hot tub area. Wonderful fire place (imagine Beauty and the Beast). Great leather furniture all over the place. Quite. Plenty of parking. Good location. Breakfast was good, cooked to order so it's not the quickest but it was great (they made us special omelets and everything). Warm cookies at night. Really friendly staff. Price. :) Dislikes: None!

Room Tip: We didn't have one but I imagine the rooms that overlook the pool/hot tub might be annoying if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel has a very attractive lobby and pleasant staff. The room was average size, clean and attractive but not very functional. The only electrical outlets were above the baseboards and beneath furniture. The television was an old vacuum tube set housed in a cabinet, with not great reception, that you could not reposition so you could see the entire screen from the sitting area. The bedside clock was impossible to figure out, I tried, so of course the alarm went off in the middle of the night. The shower and toilet area had a sink and the adjoining dressing area also had a sink. So far so good. However the sinks in both areas covered most of the available counter space so there was little room for a shaving kit, etc. Also the only electrical outlet was in the toilet/shower room making it impossible to for two people to use both areas simultaneously with electrical shavers/dryers.

Room Tip: If you prefer quite, ask for a room at the back of the hotel, the front faces a hyway and the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,237 reviews
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
19.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
865 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
258 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range: ₹ 9,513 - ₹ 10,225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and TravelClick so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing