We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first & only choice in Port Angeles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olympic Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My first & only choice in Port Angeles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had never visited P.A. before, and chances are I won't be needing to return (went for a funeral), but I won't soon forget the hospitality and consideration I experienced here. The staff was consistently friendly (even in the wee hours of the morning and when my mom requested extra coffee, pillows, toilet paper, etc, multiple times)! The hotel's chef even arranged a special, private meal for my family and I the day of my father's memorial service.

The rooms were comfortable; I very much appreciated the free coffee in the room! Comfortable beds, spacious. Nothing I can think of to complain about. The free, homemade soup and salad every evening are fantastic. We had this for dinner every night it was offered.

The lobby is a beautiful and homey place to gather. We spent a handful of moments just standing by the fire after the town was hit hard with snow. I went swimming with my little cousin while there was snow on the ground--good time! (Pool is heated)

Nothing bad I can say about this place. Every aspect was wonderful. When we needed somewhere comforting to come "home" to after a few really rough days, the Olympic Lodge couldn't have been better. If I ever make it back to P.A., I will 100% be staying here and only here. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    531
    104
    16
    15
See reviews for
426
699
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed at the Olympic Lodge on our trip to the Olympic National Park in September 2011. The rooms were great. Very large, newly done and modern. The location was perfect as a base point for traveling the different regions of the National Park. There were restaurants nearby in Port Angeles, but we did not have much luck with any of them. Our best best was breakfast at the hotel. There was also a restaurant just in front of the partking lot of the hotel that was also a lounge (called Joshua's). Food here was better than any restaurant in town.
I regret that I did not take any pictures of the room. We unloaded all of our junk into it before I got the chance. But it was done in subtle earthy tones with light colored wood pieces. The bathroom was a beautiful ceramic tile (very modern). Would highly recommend this property. Great location, great prices, great accomodations.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Go-whenever-I-can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryan_french13, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your post regarding the location of our Hotel. The Olympic Lodge is a perfect base for so many local activities, and we can't stop mentioning our own newly-opened dinner restaurant in the Olympic Room. We hope you will again be our guest in the near future so you can try it for yourselves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenson Ranch
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The staff is friendly, service is prompt and they go the extra mile to ensure an enjoyable stay. Whether you need directions to a wonderful local restaurant or free parking to catch the ferry over to Victoria, B.C. this is the place to stay.
Loved it so much... we came back!

Room Tip: Get the room with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADavis91381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Well located, fairly priced, great staff. The whole family enjoyed the stay here. Will gladly come back again if in the area. Main reason for stay was to travel around and experience all that the Olympic Peninsula had to offer. This location made a good base to see all that we were interested in.

Room Tip: Staff was very eager to help and offer advice on all that we asked of them. Thanx to a great staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLuvCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryan_french13, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Our staff gets a lot of enjoyment from hearing about the adventures of our guests! The lodge is central to many local activities that can be personally endorsed by the front desk agents. Thank you very much for sharing your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here on our first night, arriving in Seattle in Sept. We were on our way to the Olympic National Park and this hotel was in the ideal spot to start our holiday. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was lovely in the morning. We ate at the Cafe Garden just up the road for our evening meal and we weren't disappointed by our first US meal. It was lovely...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetlittlepixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.7 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
19.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
3.0 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Property: Olympic Lodge
Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,446 - ₹ 15,778
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing