We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
George Washington Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tacoma WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome B&B”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Originally booked one of the standard rooms but got upgraded to a suite to accomodate the innkeeper's schedule. Luxurious & comfortable beds, relaxing spa tub & amazing views! Breakfast maybe be early for late sleepers, but it was always delicious. Lots of fun day trips within driving distance as well. Overall, a very romantic & relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    7
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
223
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Patong Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

wonderful bed and breakfast. great rooms amd an absolutely fabulous location. breakfast was wonderful. definitely worth it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife and I chose to spend a few days in Sequim. While on a leisurely drive we came upon the George Washington Inn and were struck by its beauty and setting. We called the phone number on their sign and were able to secure the Presidential Suite for one night. The experience was perfect; the Inn is impeccably designed, furnished, and finished. Dan and Janet are superior hosts, ensuring that guests feel specially welcome. The water view from balcony, ambiance of the fireplace, the comfort of the spa tub, and other furnishings are amazingly inviting. We thorougly enjoyed our stay including a bountiful delicious breakfast. The George Washington Inn is unique and we are delighted to recommend it.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The George Washington Inn deserves its five star rating. Dan and Janet were gracious hosts during our get-away over the New Year 2012 weekend, who know how to treat their guests with just the right balance of attention and privacy. The breakfasts, served in our room, were original and superb fare! The night views across the Strait of Juan de Fuca of Vancouver Island and Victoria were beautiful and in the mornings the entire Olympic Range seemed to stand at the Inn's doorstep. The rooms are quiet, spacious, and beautifully appointed. Our room (The Presidential Suite) was a welcomed retreat following a few hours of snowshoeing at Hurricane ridge which is only a short drive away. Will we visit again? Can't wait!

Room Tip: Top Floor corner suites command awesome views of water and mountains with private entrances and acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My husband has a business trip in Seattle and I tagged along to take advantage of the opportunity to see the Northwest. Someone from Greenville, SC had recommended Sequim for a place to live so I at least wanted to visit the area. I found the George Washington Inn through reviews and we were not disappointed in the least. We had the Surveyors suite, the green room on their website. The accommodations were very nice and comfortable. The bathtub for two with air jets which make it sanitary was great. (there was also a shower). We could see the Olympic Mtns from the front window and the Strait of Juan De Fuca from the back. We were the only guests for the one night and it was super quiet. Janet accommodated our vegetarian breakfast requests and it was obvious that some thought and love went into her cooking. She sent emails with things to do prior to our visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay and could not have asked for more. There was no fitness center, the Dungenous Spit Park was great for hiking!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be great, you pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OccasionalSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeWashingtonInn, Owner at George Washington Inn, responded to this review, 24 December 2011
Our guests are able to jog the nearby Olympic Discovery Trail, hike the beaches and mountains, enjoy the majestic waterfalls, and much more. Outdoor adventure abounds on the Olympic Peninsula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
10.7 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,612 reviews
12.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,978 reviews
14.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sea Cliff Gardens Bed & Breakfast
1.1 km away
Domaine Madeleine
Domaine Madeleine
#2 of 14 in Port Angeles
241 reviews
1.0 km away
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Colette's Bed and Breakfast Inn
#3 of 14 in Port Angeles
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Washington Inn

Property: George Washington Inn
Address: 939 Finn Hall Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98362-8499
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,599 - ₹ 25,522
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best B&B in "Best of the Peninsula" every year since 2013, George Washington Inn was built as a replica of George Washington's mansion on a lavender farm near he Olympic National Park. This oceanfront inn has 5 spacious rooms with stunning mountain views and overlooks the Strait of Juan de Fuca from a high bluff between Sequim and Port Angeles, WA. Take a short drive or ferry ride from Seattle, Vancouver or Victoria and you can enjoy fine lodging and find nature at its best. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing