We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing fancy, but good location/price/clean/friendly staff.”
Review of All View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
All View Motel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but good location/price/clean/friendly staff.”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Yes...people...it IS old - hence the pricing - enough said on that issue. I stayed here for 5 nights this fall, renting a corner room at the end of the "horseshoe" configuration. My room was very clean, had plenty of space, included a nice sized refrigerator/freezer, and a microwave (all of which appeared to be new). The carpets had just been cleaned. I loved walking down to the office each morning to get a nice cup of fresh coffee - which is provided gratis. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Loved the little decorated rocks in the garden beds lining the property. A charming little touch created by the family that owns the motel. The room was quiet, particularly since I was far from the street. I don't think you can find a better value in town. Personally, I love the "kitchy" charm. This is family operated and the owners are doing their best to make upgrades as they can afford them, while keeping pricing down for all those of you who want a bargain. Big bonus - large laundry room with coin op machines.

If you found this review of value, please "like" - it's just a little incentive to continue writing reviews to assist you in your travels!

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the road and perhaps on a corner - quieter and more windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Osamalosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    45
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
36
47
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
270 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is an older property – judging by the single-storey, horseshoe layout, I’d guess it dates to the ‘50s – and despite the suggestive name, there are no views from the rooms, but don’t let that put you off. The location is good – far enough from traffic to ensure a quiet night – the motel is well maintained, and the price is right.

Our room was a decent size, with one queen bed and one single, a TV, fridge, microwave, in-room wifi, table and two chairs. The décor was eclectic, but everything was clean, and the bed, though squeaky, was comfortable. I wasn’t inconvenienced by the tiny bathroom as I’m a fairly small person, but showering might be a challenge if you’re tall because the showerhead is located unusually far down the wall and can’t be adjusted.

Driving from Forks, you’ll go right past the motel as you enter Port Angeles. It’s at the crest of a hill, an Albertson’s supermarket on the left and All-View on the right. The view – the all-view, presumably – is over downtown Port Angeles, with the Straits of Juan de Fuca in the distance, but visible only if you stand at the roadside. Not a criticism; just a comment. We were just looking for a convenient overnight stop, not a room with a view.

Our AARP rate was $64 plus tax, which seems to be very favourable for Port Angeles at this time of year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripsterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Four of my family and I stayed here for three nights this week and were more than happy. The hosts were great and any request was taken care of immediately. The rooms though old, were clean and the bedding soft with amenities in the bathroom. High speed internet was awesome as was the 80+ channels on the TV.

I can't recommend this Motel enough for the location and the price. Need a book to read? They have ones free to borrow in the office. My thank you to the Jernigans - we will be back.

If it helps we picked the motel due to the reviews and the price. We were not dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fredbloggs460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Old, old, old. Have stayed here several times over the last few years with my wife. Exactly what you would expect from the price. Look's like 50'60's era infrastructure and it shows in the rooms and exterior. That said, I will stay here again. As long as you know it is a cheap hotel, then your expectations won't be too high. The staff have always been decent to us.

There is a large grocery right around the corner from the place. Port Angeles downtown area is within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tobytronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwesttennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My wife and I and our 3 year old son stayed here for six nights in August 2011 and really enjoyed our stay. We were looking for a clean room that was affordable. Also, we wanted a hotel that cared about the rooms and didn't leave anything "unfixed." Allview was a perfect selection. It is only a mile from the entrance to Hurricane Ridge. On a clear day, the Olympic mountains are visible from the parking lot. There is no AC but it was cool and we didn't need it. (There is a box fan in the closet.) Of course, there is heat (which we did need at night). We did not have a kitchenette room, so I cannot comment on those. There is no continental breakfast but you have a fridge and microwave and there are plenty of resaurants within a couple miles. The bonus for us: An Albertsons (grocery store) was a block away and within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank northwesttennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
3.3 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
1.7 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.5 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.4 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All View Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All View Motel

Property: All View Motel
Address: 214 E Lauridsen Blvd, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,070 - ₹ 10,594
Hotel Class:2 star — All View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All-View Motel is a little vintage era "Mom and Pop" motel run by the Jernigan family. We are often described in our reviews as "like a night at Grandma's" - and we just love that! We are a 100% non smoking facility and offer 20 guest rooms for you to choose from. All rooms have either microwaves and refrigerators or full kitchens. Enjoy comforts like free Wi-Fi and unlimied local calling. We have a GREAT LOCATION just one mile above the downtown area. This means you get the best of both worlds - less traffic noise AND easy access to shopping, restaurants, Victoria Ferries, and the Olympic National Park.Let us be your "home away from home" while you enjoy the natural beauty of the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your All View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing