We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All View Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Uptown Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Uptown(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Angeles Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagstone Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Inn(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
Aircrest Motel(Port Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
33
57
33
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
57
33
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor courtolympic national parkfull kitchenport areahurricane ridgeno frillsone nightthere is no air conditioningtwo queensstay there againwonderful hotela great place to stayfree wifiqueen bedour room was spaciousroad triphome base
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is an older property – judging by the single-storey, horseshoe layout, I’d guess it dates to the ‘50s – and despite the suggestive name, there are no views from the rooms, but don’t let that put you off. The location is good – far enough from traffic to ensure a quiet night – the motel is well maintained, and the price is right.

Our room was a decent size, with one queen bed and one single, a TV, fridge, microwave, in-room wifi, table and two chairs. The décor was eclectic, but everything was clean, and the bed, though squeaky, was comfortable. I wasn’t inconvenienced by the tiny bathroom as I’m a fairly small person, but showering might be a challenge if you’re tall because the showerhead is located unusually far down the wall and can’t be adjusted.

Driving from Forks, you’ll go right past the motel as you enter Port Angeles. It’s at the crest of a hill, an Albertson’s supermarket on the left and All-View on the right. The view – the all-view, presumably – is over downtown Port Angeles, with the Straits of Juan de Fuca in the distance, but visible only if you stand at the roadside. Not a criticism; just a comment. We were just looking for a convenient overnight stop, not a room with a view.

Our AARP rate was $64 plus tax, which seems to be very favourable for Port Angeles at this time of year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tripsterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Four of my family and I stayed here for three nights this week and were more than happy. The hosts were great and any request was taken care of immediately. The rooms though old, were clean and the bedding soft with amenities in the bathroom. High speed internet was awesome as was the 80+ channels on the TV.

I can't recommend this Motel enough for the location and the price. Need a book to read? They have ones free to borrow in the office. My thank you to the Jernigans - we will be back.

If it helps we picked the motel due to the reviews and the price. We were not dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fredbloggs460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Old, old, old. Have stayed here several times over the last few years with my wife. Exactly what you would expect from the price. Look's like 50'60's era infrastructure and it shows in the rooms and exterior. That said, I will stay here again. As long as you know it is a cheap hotel, then your expectations won't be too high. The staff have always been decent to us.

There is a large grocery right around the corner from the place. Port Angeles downtown area is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tobytronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My wife and I and our 3 year old son stayed here for six nights in August 2011 and really enjoyed our stay. We were looking for a clean room that was affordable. Also, we wanted a hotel that cared about the rooms and didn't leave anything "unfixed." Allview was a perfect selection. It is only a mile from the entrance to Hurricane Ridge. On a clear day, the Olympic mountains are visible from the parking lot. There is no AC but it was cool and we didn't need it. (There is a box fan in the closet.) Of course, there is heat (which we did need at night). We did not have a kitchenette room, so I cannot comment on those. There is no continental breakfast but you have a fridge and microwave and there are plenty of resaurants within a couple miles. The bonus for us: An Albertsons (grocery store) was a block away and within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank northwesttennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We normally avoid those old-time motels, but some good reviews, the low rates, and a dearth of reasonably priced alternatives in Port Angeles led us here. No, it's not spiffy, but the room was clean and fairly spacious. The water pressure was good and the free wifi pretty fast, at 2.4 Mbps. The owners were very helpful and pleasant.

So, if like us you prefer to intersperse some economy rooms into your vacations, especially when the high-priced places are mediocre, you should consider this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Low-rent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews