We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grate Rate, Great room”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Port Angeles Downtown Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Camas, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“grate Rate, Great room”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. it is simple, in a good Location, the shared bathrooms are very clean. I will be back next time i am in the area for sure!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegringaandthetico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    77
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
26
86
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Thank the lord I only stayed there one night! If it wasn't so cheap I wouldn't have stayed there. The walls were super thin. It was pretty hard to ignore the "lovely" sounds the couple were making the next room over. It felt like a hostel. Anywhere from children to drunks running up and down the halls. I'll never stay there again. However, It was a good value and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keeptruthalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We were looking for a place to stay overnight, before discovering the Olympic National Park. We stayed one night. The room was clean and big! The shared bathrooms were also clean, and there were quite a few. Traffic can be a bit noisy, but wasn't really a big issue.
The place downstairs has great breakfast, very rich though ;)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SIrLancelotBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a fun, clean and friendly euro style hotel. Almost on the water front but close to shops and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable and close to all the restroom facilities.
And the price cannot be beaten!

Room Tip: If you want it quiet ask for a room that is not on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gajanshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This hotel functioned well for what we needed and the guy who managed the hotel got us a room last minute. The stree noise was definitely a problem though and lasted all night as trucks drove in and out making deliveries.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbhalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,064 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
252 reviews
2.3 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 16 in Port Angeles
314 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
442 reviews
0.6 km away
Flagstone Motel
Flagstone Motel
#9 of 16 in Port Angeles
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Angeles Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Angeles Downtown Hotel

Property: Port Angeles Downtown Hotel
Address: 101 1/2 Front Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,901 - ₹ 8,057
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small yet elegant family-owned hotel in the heart of Port Angeles, just one block away from the Coho ferry to Victoria, BC. Recently remodeled, located in the shopping and dining center of Port Angeles, The Downtown Hotel retains its old world charm with neat and tidy rooms ranging from budget-oriented Euro-Style one-beds to a two-bedroom apartment suite with a full kitchen. Some harbor or mountain views available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing