We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
Review of Port Angeles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Port Angeles Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
424 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Locally owned, comfortable hotel with fair prices. Clean, convenient location, easy parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLunaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    129
    76
    24
    6
See reviews for
59
164
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

After reading other reviews of this place I decided that this would be a good fit for us. We were not disappointed.
The room was clean if a bit dated and the view was great. We were in room 331, in the corner with a great view of the harbor and no neighbors on three sides !
The front office staff was wonderful, even suggesting the perfect resturant for our family, and the rate couldn't be beat .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mutantchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Wow..I wish I had discovered this place last time we needed to hang out overnight for the ferry. For $77 we got a very clean cheery room with a comfy bed and all the usual amenities..and the VIEW!! Also, you can take the staircase down to the street below and there you are on the main drag with several restaurants (I recommend Bella Italia). Like the other reviewer, we had a glass of wine while watching the ferry dock.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Because the ferry to Victoria only runs in the morning (Winter time), you kinda need to stay close by. The Port Angeles Inn was a great stay. About 4 blocks up from the ferry terminal, and our room had a great view. Watched the Coast Guard doing some practice maneuvers while having a glass of wine. Our total bill was $77.00
No complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mabell1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed there two nights on a business trip. There aren't many economy choices in Port Angeles. It is convenient to downtown and the ferries. Rooms are small and adequate for overnight, but not for an extended time. The staff I met were helpful and friendly. They have also have a breakfast that is waffle, cereal, juice, english muffin etc.

I am giving it 4 stars for what it is, basically a clean bedroom.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rjbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Angeles hotels
3.0 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
3.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 16 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Angeles Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Angeles Inn

Property: Port Angeles Inn
Address: 111 E 2nd St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2916
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,206 - ₹ 16,355
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Port Angeles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Overlooking the Harbor". 1st motel on 2nd Street. Located downtown. Ocean and Victoria, BC. Views. 2 blocks from Ferries to Victoria. Continental Breakfast. Elevator. All non-smoking and no pets. Beautiful and friendly. AAA rated. Your Window to the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Port Angeles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Port Angeles Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing