We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Resort
$94
View deal
Agoda.com
$92
View deal
Travelocity$94
Expedia.com$94
ZenHotels.com$97
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
164
169
71
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
169
71
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews older facility waffles no elevator room was clean olympic national park great view of the harbor waffle maker ferry to victoria complimentary breakfast stay there again mountain view location is great second floor bit dated hurricane ridge king bed one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2022

Great location for seeing the sites around the north area of the Olympic Peninsula. Motel was clean staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. They had good recommendations for restaurants. We stayed three night.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toby7743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Port Angeles - Near Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2022

Dear Toby,
We were delighted to host your recent stay at Quality Inn Uptown. It's wonderful to hear we were able to deliver an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated our great location and the attentive service our team provides, as well as the opportunity to try our delicious breakfast menu. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review, and we hope to have the pleasure of your company the next time you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Uptown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2022

Very average room,,,, relatively clean but dated....not as soundproof from traffic as would have like. Gentleman who ran the breakfast room did an outstanding job...
Would recommend staying in Sequim as dining options are more numerous and better selection of accomodations.

Room tip: Stay on the bay side away from street for quieter room...
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SharkDiver123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Port Angeles - Near Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2022

Thank you for offering feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations and excellent breakfast service. Please allow us to host you again should you return to Port Angeles.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Uptown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

Stay was comfortable. Breakfast was great. Port view from the top floor balcony. Breakfast staff and checkin staff were very nice. Sunrise view behind the hotel. Hotel could use some remodeling. We were moved to another room as the alarm kept beeping indicating the need to have its battery replaced and they did not have 9 volt batteries on hand. 1st room had its air conditioner unit in the bathroom. 2nd room had its unit in the room.
Overall comfortable stay. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sylvieFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Port Angeles - Near Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear Sylvie,
It was a pleasure to host your recent overnight stay at Quality Inn Uptown. We're delighted to hear we were able to provide an enjoyable experience, and you appreciated our comfortable accommodations and great views, as well as the excellent service our team provides. However, please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered with the smoke alarm, but we're happy that our team was able to move you to another room. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments and recommendation, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Uptown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

This is our second stay at the Quality Inn. The room is very nice. Breakfast was good. I had waffles and Jimmy Dean sausage sandwich. Staff is always nice and helpful. The hotel was quiet. Our room had a great view of the water.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank momlubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Port Angeles - Near Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

It's an honor to have earned your excellent rating of Quality Inn Uptown! Our team is proud to have consistently provided the friendly assistance, peaceful atmosphere, and lovely water views from your room that you've come to expect from us. Many thanks for your thoughtful praise. We greatly value your loyalty as a returning guest and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Uptown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

Fir 165$ this was really not up to standards. I stayed across the street from the main complex in a very small old style motel room. The room appeared to be original early 1970 decor. The bathroom tile grout was stained and cracked. A very poor job of applying caulking with it yellowed and falling off in the shower. Dirt around the door latch and black dirt or mold in the shower. Really disappointing

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 748cliffordl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Port Angeles - Near Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We're sorry you were disappointed with our accommodations. Your comments are important to us, and we will use them as we continually work to improve our facility. Given another opportunity, we hope we can host you for the experience you expected.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Uptown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews