We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham$74
Tripadvisor$74
Algotels
Hotels.com$74
Expedia.com$74
Priceline$74
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
469
615
385
142
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
469
615
385
142
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean restaurant next door olympic national park hard boiled eggs free breakfast no frills front desk staff would stay here again nice stay parking lot in town convenient location easy access stayed one night douglas cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2022

We stayed here two nights on a trip to Olympic NP and continue on to Seattle. It was truly just OK. Got off to a rocky start when our lady said, "nope no reservation for you", I stayed calm and asked again. She then saw my name on the list. The hotel room itself is fine, it wasn't great but it did the trip for getting some sleep. There was no ice our whole stay. There's only one machine and it had an out of order sign on it. No effort by the hotel to get ice or accommodate guests or get it fixed. Maybe they need a backup machine. In our whole 10 day stay in teh PNW this was the only place with no ice, and that includes some AirBNBs. Finally, breakfast. It was sad. Waffles, some toast, an egg or yogurt. Maybe an apple. That was it. Pretty plain, pretty simple and somewhat sad. They can do better, but it gave us some food to get going I guess. My wife did say the washer and dryer worked well.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mtu_huskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

I stayed at Super 8 even though i never stayed at one before due to the number of good reviews. This motel is way overpriced for its quality- a 2 star at best. The lobby is small, dated, and uninviting. That should have been a warning. The room by the parking lot had zero wifi. When i complained i was told i had to move to a room closer to the lobby, and was put in a 200 room, which is literally below ground, like in a basement. Our view (looking up) was into the side of a parked car. When we ran out of towels, i called the desk to ask for more, but none were delivered. The room we were put in was small and cramped. The furniture looked like like cheap veneer from the 70's or 80's. The safe did not work. Breakfast was equally depressing. The breakfast room is small and camped for the number of guests. The room has literally zero decorations or anything to make it inviting. There was a chalk board hanging up on a wall that looked like it was used for staff meetings. the food was the typical motel fare of cereal and a waffle machine. Zero fruit. By the second day, my wife did not want to eat in that depressing environment and we found a great breakfast place in Sequim. I was charged over about $300 a night which was a huge ripoff, for a shoddy motel like this that should be $120 at best. My wife and I could not wait to check out.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank tarponslayerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2022

Both day and night staff were great, changed our room to accommodate husband's sore back. Nice room, Clean, Very comfortable beds, Quiet. Had to check out early to head for home due to stressed back from hiking the day before. We weren't charged for the reservation days we did not use.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mladwi850736
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2022

The room was a little dusty feeling and old, but it’s okay to stay for a couple of nights. The problem was I stayed with my husband and two daughters, so it was not enough space to eat something together comfortably in the room.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhenry341329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Very clean and well maintained property.
Guest Services are outstanding.
They know how to say YES
Convenient location on US-101 in Central part of Port Angeles.
Multiple restaurants are withing a very short walk of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Van H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews