We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Port Angeles
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfectly Adequate”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Met with some very negative reviews about this motel, but booked in nethertheless. Pleasantly surprised, very helpful desk clerks who gave imformative descriptions of the town and advised that if i used the next door restuarant i would get discount. The room was usual Super 8 with all required amenities, very clean and an extreemly comfy bed, the environment was quiet which helped for a good night sleep, breakfast again was usual Super 8 fare. The motel is on the main drag exiting the town, all the other motels in the town seem to be in the middle of two one way roads, although central to the town i would imagine very noisy. I would not hesitate using this motel again even now i have researched what else is avaiable

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewBeauvais, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all our staff here, I would like to say Thank You for your encouraging review! We are so happy that you decided to stay with us and see for yourself what we have to offer. We are always making improvements here at Super 8 and knowing that our guests are seeing these makes it all worth it. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    441
    298
    110
    57
See reviews for
419
450
122
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I had a very good experience. Was a bit apprehensive after reading others comments. I asked for a room away from the highway and crissan was wonderful in getting me a very quiet room. Very clean rooms, free wifi, decent breakfast. I found the overall service very friendly and would definitely come back and stay here or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna41purna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewBeauvais, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed all our hotel had to offer including our complimentary breakfast and wifi. Our front desk staff tries to be as accomodating as possible not only with friendly professional service but also by helping our guests find a room to their specific liking. We hope to see you again and soon! Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Most hotels in PA are overpriced, as is this one, but it was very clean, & the people were very friendly & professional. Convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewBeauvais, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our property! We appreciate knowing that we are improving the experience of our guests. The rates for our hotel are set to be competitive with those of neighboring hotels in the area throughout the year, we are sorry you believed them to be overpriced. We hope to serve you again if you ever find yourself in Port Angeles. Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We spent one night here before taking the ferry to Victoria, B.C. If I had had a blanket or coat, I would have definitely slept in the car. The keys we were given did not work, so on arriving back at the desk, no one was around, simply a sign that said to use the lobby phone to summon assistance. We received new keys from a pleasant staff person. When we got to the room, it was shockingly filthy. I have stayed at hotels, expensive and inexpensive, throughout the world, and this one is the WORST EVER! The carpet was astonishingly filthy. If the authorities sprayed luminol around the room, it would probably light up like a holiday tree. There were carpet baseboards that had likely never been cleaned, and a line of dirt approximately an inch or so from the wall. Small paper particles littered the floor throughout the room. I was afraid to sleep in the bed, and in fact, did not sleep all night. There was no hot water, so we were unable to shower in the AM. When we went to the breakfast area, it was not ready nearly 20 minutes after advertised, so we left. It seemed like this would be a reasonable place to stay before leaving for B.C., but it simply is terrible. I think it needs to be razed and started anew.

Room Tip: Just say no!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewBeauvais, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel and take your critiques very seriously. We are working every day to improve our property so our guest's experience is a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Angeles hotels

Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This place is like hell...!! I am shocked to see some people gave this motel excellent and average rating...!! We have never seen such a worst motel in our entire life. The room smells like garbage, the carpet was so dirty with stains all over it. The bathroom flush was not working, the AC was worst with cranking noise....my goodness...please do not stay there, you will repent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sree_Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewBeauvais, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Port Angeles, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry that you had an unsatisfying stay at our hotel. Please be assured that we are taking strides every day to improve our guests overall experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that you will consider us in the future if you ever visit our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.7 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,125 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#14 of 16 in Port Angeles
821 reviews
3.1 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#4 of 16 in Port Angeles
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
24.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
2.4 km away
Royal Victorian Motel
Royal Victorian Motel
#6 of 16 in Port Angeles
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Angeles

Property: Super 8 Port Angeles
Address: 2104 E 1st St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,458 - ₹ 13,100
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Super Eight Port Angeles
Port Angeles Super 8
Port Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing