We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Rave Review”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view
Front of home Patio off kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Street view
Front of home
Patio off kitchen
Master bedroom upstairs.
Upstairs 2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom upstairs.
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs dresser and mirror.  Two doorways into room
Dining room
From dining room into kitchen
From living room to kitchen
Dining room and living room from kitchen
Living room
Corner of living room.  Dvds in cabinet.
Pot rack and cutting board in kitchen
Stove, spices and cooking utensils
Upstairs half bathroom
Washer and dryer
Downstairs full bath
Screened front door
Climbing roses on front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Angeles, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joann R
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Rave Review”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This home is as described, lovely, but is also set up to be practical and functional. This means you can arrive, settle in immediately, and start doing what you came to Port Angeles to do. It is a perfect home base. The kitchen has everything for those who want to eat in, the beds are great (I have back issues, had better rest here than at home), the shower is great, too, and everything was spotless and well maintained . These are the basics that are most important to me, so the rest--the cozy, private backyard, the overall attractiveness and charm of the house, the dependable and fast wifi, the thoughtful touches and placement of things you might want-- these things put my review over the top. I know this place through and through, I stayed here three months and liked it better each day.

It is centrally located, blocks from town, cafes, restaurants, grocery stores, the city pier, the ferry to Vancouver Island, is near main roads to Hurricane Ridge, La Push, Olympic National Park, too many things to mention, and lots of useful info about this stuff in the house. The owner, Janelle, is wonderful and accessible. You will love renting from her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emzie74
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect stay right next to Olympic NP”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I would highly recommend this property.
Service and communication from the owner Janelle were fantastic.

The property was just perfect. Very clean and finished to a very high standard.
The house was stocked with everything you could possibly need.
3 double bedrooms, one downstairs and 2 upstairs (one of which has a balcony with table an chairs that we enjoyed our coffee on in the morning). There is a small bath (toilet and sink) upstairs and a full bath downstairs.
I love to cook and the kitchen was the best stocked of any we have ever rented :)

Lots of information provide about the local area including reviews on local restaurants.

There is a beautiful garden on the property with an outdoor seating area and grill. The owner told us to help ourselves to some of the lovely vegetables that were growing there and the sweet golden tomatoes were amazing!

The town centre is about 10 minutes away by foot or a 2 min drive. We enjoyed Port Angeles and it felt like a safe town, no issues walking to and from the town at night.

There is a fairly large supermarket about 5 minutes walk up the road by foot and a coffee shop, petrol station and a Sub/Pizza establishment all at the end of the road so you could easily walk to anything you needed.

The visitor centre for Olympic NP is just down the road and we spent most of our days exploring all the peninsular had to offer. We visited each of the main areas and did a lot of the hikes. Walking along ridges looking at the glaciers and then ending the day in the hot springs.... none too shabby :)

We hope to return again, as 5 days just wasn't enough, and wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again.

Thank you to the owner

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ktchen, Garden and location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinny46
UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked this rental over the web not knowing what to expect, having only travelled in Europe. Our initial rental in Seattle was a disappointment. We arrived at this rental in Port Angeles and felt immediately at home. It is in a residential neighbourhood which was relatively quiet. The house itself was really comfortable and homely. The kitchen was extremely well equipped. My favourite spot was the balcony from the master bedroom with views up to the Olympic Mountains. The owner met us on arrival. We could not have asked for a better place to stay and were sad that we had not booked the house for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and overall comfort/styling of the house
Liked least: Nothing......it was perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbi B
Peoria, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome home!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this Port Angeles home. It's within walking distance to the ferry, grocery store and some restaurants. We spent a lot of time in Olympic National Park and the home was a wonderful retreat at the end of the day. The home was clean, spacious and well organized. The owner met us at the property when we arrived which was awesome! We'd return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, comfortable home
Liked least: Lawn needs care but the home had a wonderful back patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review! I am so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at the home, and the area in general. It means so much that you took the time to write such nice review. It would be a pleasure to accommodate you again in the future! All the best, Janelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a nice review! It means a lot to me that guests enjoy their stay at the home, and I do all I can to insure that they do. I'm so glad that you all enjoyed the house and the beautiful Olympic Peninsula!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing