We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great breakfast”

Joshua's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #37 of 118 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great breakfast”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

What a great little restaurant. Inside it is a bit dated, but boy does the food make up for the asthetics! Breakfast was great, and reasonably priced. I can't speak for other meals, but certainly if the breakfast is any indication this is a really great place to go.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travellingfamily003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    98
    49
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“one of the better meals in Port Angeles”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We searched in vain for a good meal in Port Angeles. It is a small town with a few fast food places and some lounge/bar/restaurant options. We found this place by accident and it ended up being our go-to-place to eat whenever we were near our hotel (the Olympic Lodge). Good food, clean place, reasonable prices.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Go-whenever-I-can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Broke tooth on bread tie in burger.”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Told the waitress and showed her the bread tie in burger, she did even say sorry or anything. Husband now has broken tooth. Won't ever go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jdc1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
186 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great diner”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Good home-style diner. Clean, bright, friendly staff.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank wiffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Strange Visit”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Mid afternoon on Thanksgiving, we stopped in for a light snack to get us through the afternoon before our dinner. They fed us some nice clam chowder and a berry crisp dessert. Both were good but the service was slow and the manager a bit on the surly side.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Seathos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joshua's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Port Angeles, WA
 

Been to Joshua's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing